Hi Everyone! Great to be part of this!

Nice to meet you all! My name is Dylan, I'm from California originally but move around a lot. Definitely have a real nomadic lifestyle (Greece is my favorite place). I think I watched Indiana Jones way too much when I was a kid. Anyway, I teach philosophy and write poetry. Also in my spare time, I do some volunteer production work for human rights organizations. Ugh, I'm bad at writing about myself!

19554142_10209647365520691_734187335402960587_n.jpg

I'm trying to learn everything I can about crypto and the community here. It just inspires me so much. I think blockchain is the most exciting revolution I've witnessed in my admittedly short life. I also just love talking about film, art, philosophy and travel. Mostly I'm just looking to meet other blockchain pioneers and learn as much as I can.

Looking forward to meeting y'all!

Sort:  

Welcome

Hi there, dylanwhite, you're welcome. Keep it up and enjoy it.


Welcome to Steemit @dylanwhite!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Try to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Appreciate the advice! I'll check you out

You are great. My dad is from LA. I'm from Oregon. I've lived in Vietnam, Hawaii, New York. So, I've been a nomad, too. I love the philosophy of @Stefan.Molyneux. I love to do art. Love your photo here. I love nature. I love travel. I love to hike, farm, garden. I love to film. Yeah, Indiana Jones is the best.

Hey! Thanks man! Where in Oregon are you from? I'm from Sacramento originally but going to be in Thailand soon. Haven't listened too much to Molyneux myself but my favorite philosophers I've followed have been Seneca and Augustine. How do you like Vietnam? I'll be in Thailand in January and was thinking of traveling around East Asia afterwards.

I'm from Forest Grove which is around 40 miles west of Portland, OR. Philosophy is a foundation in life. I love the people & rice in Saigon, Vietnam.

Welcome to Steem dylanwhite! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Nice to meet you Dylan. You seem to be vary interesting man. 😊
I'm looking forward your new posts, maybe you will write something about philosophy?
Have a nice time here ❤️

and start following you!

Thanks! I will. Following you too

Dropped by to read your intro @dylanwhite. Welcome to the Steemisphere!

Don’t have a lot of time, as I am out of state for 10 days in Texas. But quickly, I wanted to lend a helping hand. As time permits, I’d suggest you read these posts:

  1. Welcome to the Steemisphere! Getting Off to a "Flying Start," Version 1.0
  2. User's Guide to the Steemisphere, Version 1.0

They are both complimentary of the other. I’d start with the first one, to get the “big picture,” then the second one helps with specific apps and tools … If you have any questions, please let me know.

Until we “meet” again, all the best to you, for a better tomorrow! 👍


P.S. Not ”fishing” for upvotes or anything (as you’ll find others “in here” doing from time to time), as these posts are past their payout expiration. As stated in them, they are written to help others avoid what I went through …

Hey, thanks! I appreciate it @roleerob.

Welcome to steemit @dylanwhite.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @dylanwhite! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86