Hello Steemit, Let ME introduce myself

Hello Steemit, this is my first post an and introduction one.

I'm Dzulfikar, using the nick @dzulfikartns17, because I start it from 17, my age by now. yep, I'm a high-school student from Indonesia. I was born and live in Kebumen, a small district in Central-Java, a province of Indonesia, laid in Java Island. I heard this Steemit things from my art-teacher, @anomt, who's been here for about 2 months as he told me. I hit the signed-up button about three weeks ago and has been approved for couple days ago. After reading some articles here to gain a brief view of what it's all about, I think it's my time to start it up.


Did I said my art teacher? Yes, I've been interested in visual art form about a year ago, mainly for the purpose of polishing my skill in graphic-design. I mainly learn about digital drawing and colouring. I don't have that specific kind of subject in my school, so I learn it by myself delving into tutorials on the internet and joining some seniors who's already earn a living on that field. Lucky for me there's a local informal-forum of graphic-design and digital-art activist here in my town. @anomt is a member of that community. We share info, tricks and things like that around our interest: art and design. Most of them make a living from online marketplace of microstocks and design-contests.

Here's a capture of one of our gathering:


My town, Kebumen, is a small town. It's the capital of a district with the same name, Kebumen District. Most of it's land is paddy's field, and most of it's citizens is farmers and merchant. So graphic design and computers thing is rarely a topic to be pursued here. There's short courses about it by a small informal institutions but stereotipically empasizing on how to basicly operate the graphic software. Thank God I've meet this small community of the same interest. I can polish my skill by deeper subject of taste, trends, and some other...well.. developed topic of the main theme. Here also, I've met @permanayogi, a long time blogger who's also learn grahic-design informally. I learn a bit about blogging from him, and have never start a blog before, so I think this is my chance of implementing things I've learnt while gaining some friends here on Steemit. Hope I can find other people and teachers and develope positive things while having some fun of 'steeming'.


So, that's all for now. See you on another posts.

Sort:  

SELAMAT DATANG! Hello, dzulfikartns17! Wish you make many new friends here in this awesome community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Welcome to Steemit! :D

Welcome to Steem, @dzulfikartns17!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Nice to meet you, @dzulfikartns17! Welcome to Steemit!

thanks, nice to meet you @god-is-love

Selamat bergabung dan sukses unt @dzulfikartns17

@dzulfikartns17, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hai hai...
Salam kenal dr Medan.
Semoga sukses di Steemit :)

Hai, salam kenal juga...

Hai, salam kenal juga...

Selamat bergabung @dzulfikartns17.
Semoga betah di platform ini..

aamiin.. semoga sama" betah ya @komenk81

Greeting @dzulfikartns17. Welcome to Steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28