A short introduction to myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello (steemit) world!

My name is Efşan. First of all, although this is not my first blog attempt, I find it very boring and difficult to talk about myself, however, I will try to follow the "tradition". I'm from Turkey, where people speak Turkish (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkish_language) and live mostly in Anatolia (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anatolia) ; the far reaching edge on the east of the mediterranean sea, which reaches to the southern coast of Turkey. (I could write about Turkey, but that'd make another topic. )

Here is a photo of me in Innsbruck, Austria, while I was doing my Master's degree:

IMG_5572.JPG

Looking at this photo makes me miss Alps over there, right behind me! However, right now, I'm living in the capital of the seven volcanic islands of Spain, Tenerife.

In addition to its fame for being a great destination for tourism, The Canary Islands are quite known in the community of Astronomy for its telescopes located in the highest mountains of La Palma (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roque_de_los_Muchachos_Observatory)

and the institute of Astrophysics in Tenerife. And exactly because of the latter, I've been here doing my PhD in Astrophysics during the last three years.

As for many people in Astronomy, I share the interest in stars (and of course stellar populations) in particular, how much they tell us about the history of the universe has shaped the research paths that had been taken. Although we don't perfectly understand all the evolutionary stages they go through, what we know is enough to understand a lot of what we know about the galaxies, and even the Universe. I may want to talk more about stars on my blog (or not, depends on the day). Feel free to talk to me about science, maths, languages, neuroscience, psychology, cooking, travelling, hobbies, making candles and stuff. I have a broad range of spectrum of interests, so I will keep admitting to be a non expert in all, I promise.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem :)

Since you seem to be into #science, you definitely should check out @steemstem, a science community here on Steemit!
Also glad you enjoyed Austria - still speaking german?
Resteeming you for some publicity!

Greets, @theaustrianguy


Welcome to Steemit @efso!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey efsan. You are so beutifull. Nice to meet you. Btw welcome to steemit

I am so happy that you are here, efso! Best wishes for a very inspired experience here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit Efşan! I'm Austrian but I didn't visit Innsbruck yet haha :D I didn't find many people who are creating content about Astronomy. Looking forward to read more from you and followed :)

@efso, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi Efsan! happy blogging, and cooking ;)

I love the wines that come out of the canary islands ! Welcome to the platform and please, please talk about the stars !

Hey and welcome here, fellow researcher!

If you want to write about science, you should check out our STEM community @steemstem, include our tag #steemstem into your posts to receive upvotes for high-quality posts and also join our discord chat some time!

Also, there is this great guide that I usually recommend to new steemians, that really covers a lot of the usual questions around our platform.

Upvoted/followed, and cya around!

P.S.: Innsbruck is my home town...How did you like it there?

Thank you @sco!

I loved Innsbruck! Its mountains are so beautiful, especially in winter with the snow. And the city itself is very pretty. Oh and the super delicious pastry from its bakeries, unforgettable. I would like to visit again if I had the chance.

I've checked your blog titles briefly and I found many of them interesting. I'll see them in detail whenever I have time.

Upvoted/followed as well.
Ciao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15