Introducing Myself To The Steemit Community

FB_IMG_15287969339862607.jpg

Hello Steemians, my name is Egba Blessing Ishioma Marvellous , my friends and family call me Smiles and Bee respectively. I am called Smiles, well, because I smile a lot.

I'm a citizen of Nigeria. I am currently pursuing a BSc degree in Economics and in two years time, I am a graduate!

Hobbies;
My first hobby, is people; talking to them, understanding them, listening, motivating and so on. I enjoy motivating people a lot, because to me, motivating others is motivating yourself.
My second hobby goes to writing, truly, I am a story teller, I enjoy informing , letting my imagination run wild and sharing it on a piece of paper and living beings. You are going to be getting a lot of storytelling, I am afraid.

I actually have scripts for movies already, though I am still stalling to send it out, I guess I am not quite sure of the right time to be in the lime light(smiles).

Thirdly, soliloquizing, it is very important to me as egbawrytes, it helps me recollect my thoughts and organise my thoughts into something peaceful and interesting. I enjoy dancing for myself as my dance moves are still too shy to go public! Maybe I'd take the risk one day, I listen to any kind of music especially one that suits my disposition or position at an especial* moment.

So these are my hobbies including watching movies (sci-fi, horror, action ; my favorite actress of all time is Angelina Jolie, I enjoy any genre from her), swimming( water is freedom), exercising.

Last but not least, I model, my Modelling Career.

When I took modelling seriously and started going for catwalk training, I realized that it actually helped me feel better about myself. Learning to walk on a straight line with your head levelled and eyes fixated helped me gain stamina and increase my focus in life.

This was taken during a catwalk training with my close friend and fellow model.
FB_IMG_15287968256065252.jpg

Learning to keep a suiting stern face improved my communication skills as I could let my mind go sterile and control my smiling sickness (smiles). It helped my posture and gave me another reason to look and feel good, in and out!
My first commercial shoot and it was for Tara makeup house, I was 16 at that time.

FB_IMG_15287968485017589.jpg

my first runway experience where I finally had to face a crowd, it felt like walking through fire and not getting hurt when it was finally over!

FB_IMG_15287968142650143.jpg

An amateur shoot taken with a talented photographer friend. I did the makeup myself!
FB_IMG_15287967963742137.jpg

Excuse my unprofessionalism in makeup. Hope the pictures are worthwhile to look at.
My dream and goal in the next 3 years is to be fully committed to literature and entertainment. in short, write to entertain, known to be entertaining. I might go into acting, reality show thing, but writing is the main thing. I also have a secret dream, more like a open secret of being Miss Nigeria, Miss World (smiles) . Dream big!

Hearing about Steemit.
It really made me smile when I heard it from @girlsfoundation , I am honoured to be here, on this social platform with people willing to share their knowledge with others and willing to listen to what I have to offer. I wondered for a place to enable me as a student, share my words with wordy people and still earn from it! Thanks Steem for this opportunity
I will upload write-ups on various topics I am sure will interest you, share my ideas and experiences and learn from yours.
egbawrytes writes to entertain, inform and enlighten.
Once again, I am Egba Blessing and may I say, it is nice to meet you, Steemlife.


Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Hello egbawrytes! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit

Hello Smiles @egbawrytes! Welcome to Steemit! I would like to invite you to the Discord servers where you can extend your Steemit interaction and engagement and meet and chat with lots of people in real time. Please click the banners to join:

ezgif.com-resize.gif

rsz_11rsz_steembulls.jpg

Looking forward to reading more posts from you, especially the story that you're working on or have already done. I can see that you're very talented and pretty, too. I hope to see you on the Discord! All the best!

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Awwnn...nice to know..thanks a lot@utomobong

@egbawrytes, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello Egba! Have fun and make new experience on steemit! Looking forward to see your cool posts.

Thank you, I also cannot wait to show you...lol @avizor

Welcome @egbawrytes

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Nice introduction Egba! Welcome to steemit. Upvoted and following now

Thanks @tim2009...also following back now.

hello egba , l so pleased with you on these platform, please take it as a compliment your looks are charming . looking forward to know you better on the platform. bye

Thanks for the compliment @ngozichuks2.

Hello egbawrytes. Welcome here on steemit. Great to see that you have joined us. Great introduction. I wish you all the best here on steemit. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me or the community. We are very helpful here @bumshak

Thanks a lot @bumshak I will be sure to ask

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21