Hi, Steemit! I am a Writer & Entrepreneur and Will Contribute to Steemit by Sharing What I Know!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, Community.

My name is Elenny Frometa.

This is my first post on Steemit, and also my introduction! I use Steemit to network, to learn from other experienced individuals, and to become a better person by reading and contributing to influential posts about self-improvement and finance.

A Bit About Me

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

  • I am terrible at changing the background of a photo (clearly seen here).
  • I lead a finance and self-development website where I share my knowledge as well as others' on various aspects of life.
  • Entrepreneur
  • Married
  • Speak: English, Spanish, limited Italian
  • B.A in Professional Writing & Psychology
  • Writing is my passion

Where to Find Me

Instagram
EF
Pinterest
Facebook

What I'm Working On

  • I'm currently working on my website. I want to increase traffic and awareness.
  • Steemit. I want to make friends, network, and exchange knowledge on various topics.
  • My book. I'm currently writing a book and cannot wait to finish it. I'm sure it will change many lives!
  • Myself. In order for me to help others become better, I have to work on myself. This is the motto I live by.

When I was first introduced to Steemit, I was perplexed. I was not familiar with it at all. In fact, I thought that it was another social media platform where people share their photos in exchange for likes and comments. I was wrong! Steemit is an incredible platform where people get to share experiences, knowledge, articles, feelings, and beautiful moments that truly shape the world. I love this platform, and I am glad it exists.

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg

Sort:  

Hello elenny! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit elenny, good post of your introduce i like it very much.and beautiful pics of your personality.

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit @elenny. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

welcome aboard miss elenny :) I'm new too.. Let's be friend

You are lovely hehe.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75