Kamusta Steemians!

Kamusta Steemians!



Yo! Thanks God, Fin'lly I'm here.
Hmmm, I am really excited to start here on Steemit a couple of months ago along with my friends @ishanvirtue and @czera. The reason why i came late is I'm quite busy with my work and sadly I don't have the resources of computer and internet to start with. Yes, pathetically i don't have both, and I'm just using that "both" here in my work (great huh!!!).

About Myself


Oh btw, "kamusta" is a Filipino term for "How are you?" and yeah, I'm a very proud Filipino citizen. My parents gave me the name of Ryan Kim, so any kind of nickname you guys wanted to call me, I'm fine as long as it includes my real name or much better just call me "eL", why? my last name starts with L and coincidentally has been my favorite character from an anime "Deathnote". Im becoming 26 years old this year (Im already open at receiving gifts, LOL). Currently, I'm working as a Data Capture Operator (encoder) for almost 4 years, also a part-time customer service on the same field because I'm working in a government agency (but still under a private company).

My Hobbies and Likes


This Is Us
@ishanvirtue , @czera & @jhayellow

I have lots of hobbies, like watching movies, series, and anime. I do love traveling (with @ishanvirtue ,@czera and the gang), I'm also playing Dota 2 just for my past time, I also love coffee (very much), I really want the aroma of any kind of COFFEE but I failed to remember the names of every flavor of it (So if someone really needs to talk with me, just bring me in some coffee shop). During my student days, I'm also composing "Poems", It was my way of expressing my feelings, my way to be noticed of the girl i liked. I even joined a seminar of how to improved my skills at composing poems. Eventually, as time goes by I forgot the passion of writing so at least what I'm trying to do now is to practice writing again.

With my siblings playing Dota 2

Because writing a poem can release what is in my mind right now that I really wanted to express and I think I will share it in my next blog here in Steemit. I also love star gazing, I really think that stars are amazing, just seeing 'em makes me calm, back then also during my student days also, I used to study the stars, planets, what is galaxy, comets and other that can be seen outside of our planet, and maybe aliens. I'm also studying reading minds of a person, maybe "reading mind" doesn't the right term, but technically it's the behavior, It's just that I have a glimpse of what they might be thinking, so I wanted to enhance this skill so i bought a book. I'm also reading some web-page about "mind reading", also its because of being in a customer service that I'm able to practice mind reading whatsoever. Lastly, I'm also listening to music, it's my escape route when I'm tired of my everyday life.

A book about mind reading

COFFEE + MUSIC



My Collections of Movies, Series, and Anime

My Adventures

               


Here's also my sample poem. My 1st poem and I am bit worried because I know this is not good enough. Just think that I'm still a starter and the title is effortless(please consider).

"My Mind and Steemit"
eL



The sensation when my fingers touch you
those soft keys makes me to continue
hope these stanzas could make an avenue
well my ideas don't mind while eating a barbecue


Like my pen was born with its first cry.
My heart jitters because I just try,
these premature words I hope I can fly.
Sooner I will hit a bull's eye.


Oh please Mind just don't get cloudy,
Im sure your hand wont give up on me,
you dont want to make this so lousy
so someday i'll buy you an Audi.


It's good we found this generous site.
Our future will now shine so bright,
Your thoughts can rise up in the sky like a kite,
don't wanna stop even there's a red light.


For now it has to come to an end
hoping this mind's sample become a trend,
In this community we'll find more friends.
Gracias for someone that will commend.



So there you have it guys. A short details about me, Again thank you Steemit for having me here. so expect me posting a lot more about myself, especially my journey in the Art of Poetry. Also, a special mention to my friend @ishanvirtue, the guy who pushed me here, the reason why I'm here (Love you bro !!!) and to my dear friend @czera for some revisions of my contents.

Everyone can follow me at
twitter.com/ryankimlangote
instagram.com/el.isnextoyou

Sort:  

kamusta po. welcome to steemit. you have a made a great decision to join steemit. I am interested to learn Tagalog. hopefully we can learn lot of things about Philippines from you. best of luck

if you need a help to learn Tagalog, I'm willing to teach you :)
btw thanks for welcoming me here.

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

welcome to steemit! power @ishanvirtue!

Thank You :) also more power to you.

Hahahahha paweeeer ate jean! hahahha hakutin ko sila dito :P

hahahaha lols

Next week my bagong recruit na naman po yan. :)
Werpa!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

hey thanks.
I will visit soon that discord channel.

@elisnext2you, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

thanks for having me here :)


Welcome to Steemit @elisnext2you!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

At last ! Happy to see you here my Brother. Enjoy and God Bless to your journey here in Steemit Platform

yezzir xD see you on Sundat btw

Welcome to Steem, @elisnext2you!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

thank you !!!!!

At long last! #poetmalu is here!
Enjoy brotha!

yeah ! after a long decades of composing :)

Welcome to Steemit @elisnext2you.Hope you will have a great time here in this newly designed platform.:)

Yes, i will and thanks for welcoming me here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34