Hi steemit! I’m Ellie, a baker and travelholic!

Hi fellow steemians, 

My name is Ellie and I’m excited to get into the community that is steemit! I was first introduced to steemit by my sister, @joham and her friend, @yasminep. Being a millennial, I’d like to say I’m pretty good a technology and social media – but steemit is a whole new game for me. But I’m loving the community vibe on here! 

What I’m here for  

I'm a big lover of baking. Designing, cooking and, most importantly, eating - I just can’t get enough of the stuff!  I created my own Instagram account to showcase some of my bakes and share the love for the other amazing creations going on in the baking world at the moment. I’ll be sharing recipes, drool-worthy cakes and all things baking related, as well as some personal and travel inspired blogs. 

 

A bit about me

After finishing college, I opted for a gap year, taking a much needed break from education before heading to university. During my year, I spent five months working the winter ski season as a chalet host in the French Alps and loved every bit of it!

I then used my summer to travel Europe, interrailing with two friends and exploring some of the most beautiful cities in the world!

Post university, I became Cabin Crew for British Airways. (Random, I know!)

My mum had been crew in her twenties, so I was always aware of the seemingly glamorous lifestyle, but thought nothing of it as I applied. Next thing I knew, I’d got the job! After an intense training regime, I was in the air and serving cups of tea at 35000ft. I saw more of the world than I had ever done before and am so grateful for the opportunity. 

But crewing, for me, was not the lifestyle I wanted and a lonely way to travel. So, I quit, and went back to the mountains. 

I’ve just returned from France, having completed my second ski season, and have moved back home while I figure out my next move.

Earlier this year, I set up my own blog from scratch. It’s a place for sharing my travel experiences, baking knowledge, and lifestyle tips – so please check it out!

I’d love any advice or inspiration to help me understand this platform more and what you’d like to see. 

Thanks so much! 

Els x

Here are my links to my other platforms:

Blog: http://www.elstheardentblogger.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/elstheardentblogger/

Instagram:  http://www.instagram.com/theardentbakery/


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! Nice Post 👍

Hey @xels - Appreciate you commenting on my first post. Hopefully you'll like the posts to come!

Welcome Els :)
Glad you gave found steemit, I hope you will enjoy it!
Let me help out with an upvote + resteem for more exposure!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hi @theaustrianguy ! Thanks so much reading and commenting on my first post! :)

Hello elstheardentblog! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi @steemsociety Really appreciate the advice to get me started on here!

Hello Ellie. Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks very much @petko !! :)

Hello friend, good to see you.Wellcome to steemit community.Seems that your are very talented. You are at the right place.Stay with the community and share your talent with us.Hope, you will be a good steemian.Thanks for introducing yourself with us.

Hi @nahid05 and thanks for such a warm welcome! it's only been a few days and I'm still finding my feet, but so far I'm really enjoying it!

Welcome to Steemit @elstheardentblog.
Good luck with success.

Thanks very much @taslem! Good luck to you too!

You welcome honey😀

Hello @elstheardentblog .

As same as you, am newbie in steemit. I posted about to be genuine and sincere in Steemit.

I promote your post in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 103) Because I think your post is genuine and with high value content.

You can see my post Here :)

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy it. Always be genuine.

Bye

Wow thanks so much @victorsilab - that's very kind of you!

Hi @elstheardentblog, welcome to steemit. I found your post because @victorsilab (I see he commented here also) featured you in a contest entry called Pay it Forward Curation contest. We always welcome new entries since it's an ongoing contest, so feel free to join in next week if you'd like! The link is in victorsilab's comment here too :)

Hi @lynncoyle1 Thanks very much! Yes, I've just seen it - I'm so grateful that my #introduceyourself post has been shared and enjoyed!

Welcome!
I followed you because I want to see more about your baking experiences (I love to read recipes book or page for fun) and your travelling story too. Have a wonderful journey on Steemit, Ellie
best regards from Indonesia

Hi @cicisaja Thanks so much for following me and commenting too. I'll be posting some recipes soon! Hope you're enjoying steemit. Regards from England

have you ever been to Indonesia or Bali perhaps?

I went to Bali last August and LOVED it! I had such a wonderful trip and met some amazing people! I'm hoping to put together a few posts about my time in Bali on here, so hopefully you'll like them. I'd love to explore more of Indonesia though and I'm definitely keen to go back to Bali asap!

Yaaayy! You're so cool Ellie 🤗, I think you have tried the Bebek Bali and it's famous Sambal Matah too😉, would love to read that too. I suggest you to experience the "Saman of Gayo" in Central Aceh too, you'll love the coffee plantation and drinking wine coffee in the middle of plantation or enjoy snorkeling in the Iboih Beach, Weh Island. Ooh I am so excited to read other perspectives when coming to our country.

Aw thanks for the suggestions, they sound amazing, I can't wait to visit Bali again!! Yes, I bet it's really interesting to read what other's think about your country!

Hey @cicisaja I've just posted my first recipe post, I thought I'd let you know - hope you like it!

Beautiful photos just like you!

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71