My introductory post; Introducing myself to this amazing community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, My name is Elvis Chima and I am 400Level Computer science student at the Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi Nigeria. I hail from Imo state Nigeria. I recently heard about Steemit from my Friend (@emem)especially from her reachout,she has been on Steemit for a while now and has motivated me to be a part of it.
IMG_20180614_080102.jpg
I've got to say somethings about myself, Sometimes it seems really hard to introduce yourself because you know yourself so well that you do not know where to start from. But I'd give it a trial to see what kind of image you paint of me through my self-description. I am a person who is positive about every aspect of life.There are quite a couple of things I'd like to do, see, and experience.
IMG_20180902_105143.jpg
I enjoy to reading, cooking, sharing ideas, hanging out, learning new things, meeting new people. I like to watch the sun rise in the morning and watch the moonlight at night. I'm also a huge fan of music
IMG_20180717_180347.jpg
I enjoy sleeping while I'm less busy to relax my nerves, I sometimes enjoy being alone when I need to reflect, I love surrounding my self with intelligent people, comfortable kicks, good books and I also like land and nature, I love Art works, I love wearing a smile on my face at all times because nothing overcomes the struggles of life like always having a smile on your face no matter how difficult situations might be.
IMG_20180623_193341.jpg
Lest I forget I'm also a huge fan of Nice meals.. I love good food
IMG_20180913_152828.jpg
I aspire to be great personality in life and impact positively on the lives of others, though I am still working on that for now. But my dream is still very much alive and it's burning with passion. This is a brief introduction of myself ,if you are interested in knowing more about me and other things I love doing always watch out for my every post. Do not expect too much though keep your sense of humor. Am really so happy to be a part of this Unique community and look forward to learning so much more from other distinguished steemians in this noble community.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://www.minnowbooster.net

Sometimes it seems really hard to introduce yourself because you know yourself so well that you do not know where to start from.

You did really well! That was an awesome #introduceyourself. Certainly better than my intro was hahaha I had no clue what I was doing when I first joined Steemit. You're going to do great!

What kind of music do you like @elvis1?

I enjoy Rap and Blues

Any particular rappers? I'll go listen to some.

Welcome!


Welcome to Steem @elvis1.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wanted to welcome you to Steemit & be one of your first upvotes. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, we can share the curation on my post from today called "Swimming with a Chinese Softshell Turtle" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here: "Stewsak Fanbase" and follow to upvote and receive a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is beautiful and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an outstanding week!

"Wishing you the best..."

@stewsak

Welcome to Steem elvis1! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to the steemit sea @elvis1, it's a rollercoaster ride and one I haven't wanted to get off for nearly two years :)

Hello you are welcome to steem community

Welcome elvis1!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87