My Steemit Journey Begins

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DISCLAIMER:

I rebranded my @emaferice account to just @emafe, and it compliments my domain name: Emafe.com

Hello Steemit Friends

This is my first time posting here, and I'm a little nervous but excited at the same time. So bear with me guys.

I honestly don't know how to start my post since I stopped blogging for a while and haven't practiced writing for at least 2 years. Yup! that's how long I stopped. But deep within me, blogging and writing has always been a huge part of me. It's like a diary and I get to document everything w/pictures everyday.

So I guess I'll just scrabble some info here as if I'm just having a friendly talk with you in-person. It's also therapeutic for me to not get so tense and to loosen up so I feel comfortable enough to write.

Mother and Son 1.png

About Myself:
I am a Filipina and married with one son. I finished a Bachelor of Science in Social Work (2007) but wasn't able to practice my field since I got married in 2010 and wasn't able to take a board exam. I had two previous jobs before I got married. I was a secretary of a financing corporation for a year and a sales agent at a glass company for only a short time. When I got married I focused on being a housewife and worked online at the same time. Right now I'm a full-time mother, wife and I go to the gym 3 times a week.

Hobbies:

  • I love photography. I was an active blogger before and blogged random stuff like life, beauty, reviews, style & fashion, etc. and I used my passion for photography to capture the things I wrote about. But right now I'm actively taking pictures of my son. Since I'm a first time Mom, I'm very passionate about documenting his growth, outfits, his "1st times" and more. It makes me feel like I'm always up to date with his development.

  • I'm a Shopee junkie! I love shopping for baby stuff from there (it's an online store + app).

  • I'm an avid Netflix fan and I always watch a movie or documentary before I go to sleep.

  • I love working out but I also have a hard time eating enough healthy food.

  • It might sound like I am too old for this but I like playing a mobile game (just one) and it's called: Toy Blast.

  • I like organizing our bills to make sure we pay on time and I love organizing our closet, bed and room as a whole.

  • I love preparing and choosing the clothes that my husband & son wear.

  • I love collecting shoes for my son. Hubby and I aren't so picky with our shoes so I spend some money to collect shoes for our son.

Baby Zac 1.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 3.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 5.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 4.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 6.jpg

baby Zac 2.jpg

Married Couple 1.png

Rice family 1.png

My Expectations in Life:
I always have a heart for the people coz I love people, especially children. It brakes my heart that there are still people & children in the world that are suffering. Wars, violence, poverty & poor beliefs are the biggest reason why there is still pain and suffering. I know it might take a long time for the entire world to unite but I'm always hoping that someday soon there will be an end to suffering. I'm always praying for that.

My Expectation for Myself:
To live the dreams I always dream.

So that's it! I hope that through writing this I will get a little better at writing. Thank you for reading =)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @emaferice! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Greetings, emaferice! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here in this wonderful community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello @emaferice! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Welcome to Steem, @emaferice!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to Steemit my love @emaferice I'm so happy to be a part of this community :)

Holaaaa, es bueno descubrir a nuevos usuarios día a día en nuestra red social.

Sí, soy nuevo en este sitio web, pero se ve bien. ¡Gracias por visitar mi blog!

Welcome to steemit. I think you will do well here. I have lived in the Phillipines when I was a refugee before ending up in Vietnam. It was such a wonderful country. I will always remember the “balut” lady who came by every day.

Hi I just followed you, I'm really slow at replying but I'm trying my best to reply to all of you 😊

OMG
your boy is so cute!!!
you seems like such an happy family! cheers!

Welcome!

Thank you 😊

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99