Landing in steemit. Greetings to all

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Emyn Jesús Bravo Rincón. Native of the town of Vigía, Mérida State in Venezuela. I was born on November 3, 1998 at the Hospital "El Vigía" at 4:50 p.m. m. I lived my first two years of life in the urbanization "Don Alberto" Sector Vigía Country "La Pedregosa" with my mother, my three brothers and one of my foster cousins. They studied and my mom worked. My father lived in Encondos, where we moved after I was two years old. There I studied my pre-school and primary school in the first Educational Unit and then Advanced Social School "Dr. Alberto Roncajolo ". In addition, I completed my secondary school in the "Benito Puche" Educational Unit graduating as a Bachelor in 2015, forming part of the XXXIX promotion of Bachelors in Sciences of the year in mention.

When I was in 4th grade (Year 2007) I started my Christian formation process in the Parish "Our Lady of Carmen de Encontrados", studying First Level of Catechetical Itinerary for formation of first Confession and Communion. Two years later (2009) I made my first communion, what inspired me and motivated me to live more in communion within the church, being a servant of the altar first of all.

In 2012, I completed my Christian formation process with the sacrament of Confirmation and it was in the same year for the month of September when I entered the youth ministry JOMICRIS "Young Missionaries with Christ" whose objective of this pastoral is the attraction of young people from our community to the church for the beginning, formation and follow-up of a Christian formation and renewal of Faith.

Currently, I am part of this pastoral. Then, I started my work as an active member of Parish Caritas, in charge of helping the most needy. Cáritas is a foundation, whose link is directly linked to the social doctrine of the Catholic Church; of this pastoral I retired in 2015 approximately. On the other hand, I was part of the team of catechists for 5 years, that is, of all those in charge of training children, adolescents and adults in their faith and Christian journey, obtaining a training course to be able to impart knowledge of the Christian reality .

Finally, on May 29, 2015, I entered the Ministry of Music of the parish, being a chorister of it. Currently, I am the coordinator of this ministry, trying to put my talents at the service of God.

2015 in my life, it was a strong year, since I had to make many decisions, among them, the most important: my university education. Already for that year, a harsh reality was lived, which led to modify certain plans that I had in mind for my life, among those modifications, came the abrupt change in the decision of the profession I would study.

From studying Modern Languages ​​at the University of the Andes "ULA", I went on to study Food Engineering at the National Experimental University South of the Lake "UNESUR", a decision that, however difficult it was to accept, I do not regret at the present time risky my possible destiny to the ULA, since it almost culminated Food Engineering subtracting only 9 subjects.

These two and a half years, almost three years of career, have taught me many things personally, socially and academically. The process of adaptation, seeing that there are many types of people and personalities, sharing with new colleagues, the academic requirement, the late nights studying, the summers, the "famous" teachers, the laboratories, in short everything has been part of a beautiful experience, that perhaps, in the same way, does not happen again, and that, despite highs and lows, being a future Food Engineer, would be a unique achievement worthy of pride and happiness.

Currently, 6th semester course of the race with other advanced units, subtracting a semester with 9 units between 7th and 8th semester in addition to internships and community service.

I can say that for the most part, like every university career, there are very demanding curricular units, as there are others that do not. However, everyone is the one who increases or decreases their knowledge. What in my reality concerns, Food Engineering teaches you to be self-taught and to solve immediately every situation that arises.

In this platform I think I have found the right opportunity to express myself in all areas, both academic and personal, a situation that is not provided in other social networks, that is why I am here introducing myself to you, thinking of lasting for a long time, where you can perform a job that you like, that is of respect and care, where in turn you can leave a contribution in what refers to content, all with the work and time I dedicate to my future publications.

Sort:  

Hello emynb! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome man :)
Since you study in the field of #science, you might want to check out @steemstem, a science community here on Steem(it)!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Welcome to you and I wish you all the best.

bienvenido. merida se hace muy famosa. es tiempo de hacer saber lo que nos gusta. no desmaye. compartiremos y comentaremos. el apoyo es mutuo.

Bienvenido, la vida nos cambia de un momento a otro. Lo importante es seguir adelante. Éxitos!

Gracias por comentar. Saludos

Welcome to Steem, @emynb!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Saludos y bienvenido, yo también soy de Mérida pero Yucatán México
Te deseo mucho éxito en steemit y sobre todo que lo disfrutes.

Congratulations @emynb! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17