Did You Waited For A Month Too?

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I heard about steemit on August 3rd from a friend (@chameleon47) I met in school, actually, when he told me about steemit, I was quite fascinated because I want to connect with as many people as possible through social media(s) from writing. After he told me about it, I headed off to YouTube to confirm and YouTube brought @jerrybanfield right up, after watching a video from him, I can’t be less than awed, I decided to register right away. I registered at 10:15 in the morning and an email to set up my account came in in the evening but I actually didn’t take the email serious because @chameleon47 said the email will come in between a week or two.

IMG_20180325_120452.jpg

I met @chamelon47 in school again on the night of September 4th and he checked the email and realized that I had received the email I waited a month for. That did hurt a little, you know? To wait for something you already have. But it’s okay, I can be less than happy to know that I’m finally here on this platform. I'm so excited.
So, here, my posts will be on poetry and quotes. I promise to keep them short but the words will always hit you in the heart. I am not just a writer, I tell people what they see and/or feel through words.
I enjoy music too, I’m a die-hard fan of good music. I believe that one of the things that one should enjoy before death comes knocking is good music. Good music = good life.

Lastly. Just in case you should know, I’m not just another writer. I’m also a 5th-year student of Geology at Ekiti State University, here in Nigeria. I’d represented my school in two Geoscience competition in the last one year, and also awarded the “Best Geosciences Student Writer”.

65702523_10157522385441458_9024550411515723776_o.jpg

Don’t forget to check me out on Instagram and Facebook via the links below or just search for Victor Towoju on Google.
http://instagram.com/victortowoju
http://facebook.com/endlesspoetry01

I hope to have a very good time with you all, hope to connect with as many people as possible.
And I’ll be happy to get advice from you on how I can get the best out of steemit.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello @endlesspoetry

It is great that you are here, a people who have been here in a long time, I am glad to be Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

If you are looking for ways to get more rewards with your Steemit account. You can find the way that suits you in this post.

I hope good things happen to you.

Best regards

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will check it out right away.
Thanks a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to that and thank you for your consideration my reply :)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

checking that out right away. thank you. xx

Welcome endlesspoetry!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ok. Thanks. I'll check it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! I can only agree: good music, good life :-)

logo_klein.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33