A Stoner IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Introducing myself...

(Deep sigh)

(Blank mind)

(Another deep sigh)

I am not new to Steemit, but I decided to reintroduce myself. I am reintroducing myself because I decided to change my life, change who I am. Let me rephrase that, I decided to finally be my true self. And I kid you not, it was about the time I started using Steemit in 2017 when this change bug got me.

I really want to do this introduction just right. You see, I’ve read so many introductions, and some of them were damn impressive. There was this guy from Europe that told his history of abusing drugs to the point of losing everything (he is not homeless anymore); there were many others from people from countries where Steemit seems like a viable way to earn and share wealth; there is also wonderful artists, activists and self-finders. I’m going to say my story has a lot in common with all those stories, sans being homeless (thankfully).

So that’s the thing. I could try to make this introduction really goooood, so you follow me and I make money out of your votes (and like this awesome guy in Steemit says:
Yada yada yada). But that’s not the reason why I decided to start from scratch.

So you see, here is the true reason why I’m reintroducing myself, because I believe with the deepest part of my heart and mind, that through micro dosage of marihuana, I have been able to connect to what I believe might be my higher self, and through many signs, I was able to figure out that I am a generator and as such, I have this need to generate for my family and for the community. I’m going to start by generating through Steemit content and hopefully one of those awesome projects in my head will come to fruition and materialize into something even more amazing.

What this platform has taught me, is that our stories are the perfect channel for the right information to reach the correct recipient. Does that mean that this specific information could mean something to you? Probably not, if I’m lucky… maybe. Just take what you want and move on to the next piece that calls you, I’m sure you find what you need.

I can tell you I am a Steemit supporter. It was the first alt coin I bought and I truly believe in this space and the mission behind it. If you are lucky as me, you are learning all kinds of things. I have learned about the blockchain, trend analysis, kundalini yoga, LLC formation, sacred geometries, tax laws and many other topics.

I will be writing about whatever my higher self dictates and it’s subsequent epiphanies. For several months I’ve been writing emails to myself every time I’m stoned. Every time I smoke what I consider a micro-dosage (at least compared to my partner in crime) I have these “epiphanies” about my life. My conscious life, and my dream life. I want to share my experiences with you, because this is the only place I feel comfortable doing it. If I share my thoughts in my Facebook, Snapchat or any other centralized platform, I will grill myself about what other people might think (also probably lose my job since I don’t live in a place where recreational use of pot is legal).

I’m done judging myself. I’m done guilting myself. I will write without any remorse. I will write with no intentions to hurt, but instead to heal. That’s my commitment. Have you notice how public figures says something that rubs “people” the wrong way and have to immediately apologize publicly so they can move on with their life? I think it will be easier to help humanity be true to their word and not take shit personal (FYI big Four Agreement believer).

I know this now, I didn’t know it when I started. All I knew was that my daily life challenges started to become less relevant. I did this meditation challenge (also from Steemit), and my interests started changing... the books I read, the people, my perception of life.

I figure is time I start sharing my stories with the rest of this community. Feel free to join me as I finally try to shut up the voices in my head, or simply move on, but before you do, don’t forget you are an amazing being.

Also, check this awesome mandala courtesy of http://weavesilk.com/

Epiphanies.png

Sort:  

Hello epiphanies! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hey @epiphanies! You are welcome to steemit family!!!


Welcome to Steem @epiphanies.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @epiphanies!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3276 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

You are preaching to the choir!

Just leaving my story on the blockchain.

Block Number 24,325,138 to be exact 😅

Welcome!

welcome to steemit. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

I was able to figure out that I am a generator

As in the Human Design profile...?

yes!

Human Design was one of the tools I was provided to find a better understanding on consciousness and the way I have been navigating through life. Probably the reason I started this blog too... Externalizing is key to keep me aware. Do you know your design?

Manifesting Generator.

I haven’t gotten too far into the whole system yet, however. Very intrigued, though the focus hasn’t been there yet...

Ohhh that's an interesting one (actually, all of them are). You are basically a generator that could disguise as a manifestor. Meaning you generate so fast, sometimes it looks like you manifested the idea (it could be your open centers picking up from a manifestor). The great thing about your design is that when you manifest an idea you go all out, but as soon as you are done generating, you are pretty much ready to set the project on fire! lol

If you ever want to know more about your design let me know. I'll be happy to look at your chart and tell you the little I know about it.

What resources have been your favourite so far to learn about the system?

I know there’s a lot of different teachers out there, though haven’t found the one(s) that really clicked with me yet. I did get “The Definitive Book Of Human Design,” Though.

This is my chart:

A72EB62F-1A02-44A9-B00E-9142E79FF1A8.jpeg

I don't have a specific teacher I follow. I have always been more of the type that will learn as much as I can from one source, until I feel the next source is needed.

I did a full analysis of your Chart. I can send it to your email, post it here or maybe do a new post (we don't have to include your birth information, even though is already here).

I don't want to post my email here, though you could contact me on discord = sivante #1044 and I send from there, OR if you like, post here or do a new post...

I sent you the Discord invite. I would like to make a post about your chart, but I would like to make sure you read it before.

I also want to believe I am capable of decoding the information properly. If it doesn't resonates with you, please let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78