A little bit of me

Hello my Steemit Society!!

My name is Lucija, I was born and raised in Zagreb, the capital of Croatia. But over the last few years I called United States my home. I am 24 years old, I have a degree in Tax Law, but my true passion is traveling.

1E459CE3-E9E2-481A-B176-A8D5EE18CAE2.jpeg

I loved and still do love my life, family and friends in Zagreb, but I always felt like a “citizen of the world” :).... like I am suppose to travel and see the beautiful places around the globe. I absolutely adore ocean and the sea, and for me there isn’t a better feeling then discovering hidden beaches or uninhabited islands. I am blessed to be born in Croatia, the place with the most beautiful sea, beaches and over 1000 islands, so I was able to explore and enjoy my traveling since early age. I cannot tell you why my love for the sea is so big, it just is.

122F3F74-F949-49DD-8D16-EFE52C7BE62C.jpeg

Another thing I like to do is eat ;).... I like to taste the new foods and flavours, which is another positive of traveling. I feel when you visit different country or even different city you should try to eat local foods, rather than sticking to your routine. That way you can connect more with the place you’re visiting, plus there is that feeling of trying something new.

D95217B6-C15B-415E-B5D4-21A64C57D54F.jpeg

Traveling is like an addiction I would say, the more you travel the more you need to travel again. That’s why I’m really excited about this platform, as I can share my posts here, connect with other travelers, learn more about traveling, and find out about new places.

Thank you for reading and I hope you will enjoy experiences from my journeys.

Sort:  

Hey Lucija, wish you a pleasant & prosperous Journey here! :)

Have a beautiful day :) :)

Hello, Thanks for the kind wishes.

Hope you enjoy your day as well !!

Congratulations @escapesbyme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love croatia, Vis is my favorite island...! Have you ever rented the old Volkswagen Käfer cariolets?
If you find the time, check out my blog:
https://steemit.com/food/@themaex/cooking-class-how-to-cook-the-perfect-steak-at-home-3-easy-steps

Hey, I was at Vis, and I also think it’s an amazing island. Haha, I never rented one of those, but it doesn’t mean I won’t 😁

You defenitely should! ;)
looks like that:
IMG_2742.jpg

Yes, it looks really great 😉

Welcome aboard Lucija, my name is Henry and I also have a huge passion in travelling. I haven't been overseas yet but am planning to get there this year, I currently reside in Australia and have been travelling around the nation for a while, so if you need any tips or anything, please let me know!

Henry

Hello Henry, nice to meet you.

Glad you’re sharing the same passion. Australia is a wonderful country and it’s definitely on my bucket list. Thanks for the offer, if I’ll need anything I will contact you.

Have a nice day 😉😉

Yes you too :) yes please do not hesitate to contact me! Australia is awesome and a great place to come too if your travelling. Think I'm going to head to the states this year at some stage :)

Definitely do so, which city or cities do you plan to visit?

Yeah I am very keen, I'm looking at New York and LA ATM and would really love to go to Canada too, but just looking at something small to start off with. WBU where would you like to go in Aus ?

These cities are great choice. I wanna visit Sydney cuz i have a lot of family there.

Heello @escapesbyme, good luck and welcome to steemit!

Hey, thank you for the welcome. Good luck to you as well

Welcome to the Steemit community, Lucija!
I look forward to reading more about your travels 😏

Thank you very much, it’s great to be here 😊

Hi Lucija, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the best answer is from reading the Steemit official website FAQ.

It's a great to learn that you love travelling. Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thanks a lot for the welcome and for the advices. Cannot wait to start sharing more 😁

You got a 5.43% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @enjoyinglife!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74