"Remembrances of a Life" - Estibalitz Amuchategui is my name and I am 68 years old

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Identifying myself publicly has its complexities, that's why it's easier to say:

I'm ESTIBALITZ!

Sometimes I add:

  • I am imported raw material, assembled in Ciudad Bolívar (Venezuela).
  • I am spore effect of the Basque People (Euzkadi)
  • Angostureña, a lot of honor!

By itself, the name generates different deductions:

  • Of Italian, Arab, German origin.
  • A composition of several names.
    Well, with origin in Basque, it is derived from a Marian advocation in the Basque Country, and means something equivalent to "As sweet as honey", which accompanied by MIREN, which is María, could even be poetic: María, as sweet as honey ...



Sanctuary of NUESTRA SEÑORA de ESTIBALITZ- XIIth century - Patron of Álava

I had the curiosity to know if the name generates any individual characteristic and some experts in the matter have expressed that people with that name can reflect ideas and ways of thinking quite original, for impatient moments, with a tendency to fidelity and to defend the points of sight above anything.

I already understood why they have come to tell me that I have a strong character

But what I can vouch for is that I have always been a woman full of life and adrenaline, with a trajectory related to these premises.

After the above, IDENTIFICATION is still not simplified:
This is the shield of my last name

AMUCHATEGUI , ATECA, CELAYA, EROSTARBE …
ALEGRÍA, ARRUZAZABALA, BENGOECHEA, GOITIA

The surnames continue in that order, which could well be given to the Andalusian protagonist of the film "Eight Basque Surnames", so that he can resolve his situation with his father-in-law.


What continues is developed in CIUDAD BOLÍVAR, historical Capital of the State of Bolívar, on the edge of the majestic Orinoco River, where I was born, It makes ... sixty eight (68) years, in the then local Public Hospital located up there, where it is currently the headquarters of the Mayor of Heres, near the Cathedral.

Before the Hospital; now the Mayor of Heres

Ciudad Bolivar Historical Center Venezuela

My childhood is developed, initially, by the properties that are cradle of History, Music, Poetry, Commerce of this City, which later began to extend in a sort of arch to the south of the river; later we moved because of that urban growth.


Expansion Ciudad Bolivar Venezuela

For the youth and by a previous family order, I was sent to Bilbao-Bizkaia, staying in the College of the Vera Cruz de Bérriz, but under the tutelage of my paternal elders. It was my happy time, of pranks, spoiled by my surroundings

However, I did not finish there the Middle School, because my parents, decided to return to Ciudad Bolivar, where I continued to live, getting involved in its different scenarios, to meet that dreaded majority, to join the field of higher education in the Andrés Bello Catholic University of the Jesuits in Caracas (UCAB), where I graduated as a Bachelor of Industrial Relations, profession that I have been working since 1975.

During that journey through the paths of my existence, since I was a child it has been my turn to participate in school cultural events, I learned not to be afraid of a stage or an exhibition, I have been part of Choirs of Church and University, social action has been my north in organizations such as Catholic Action or as LIONS INTERNATIONAL (District E-3)

I have been in love with my Profession with the People as the most valuable asset of a company, I have competed in different ways, winning a few times and losing in others, in short, I have lived to the fullest.

Coral UCAB 1972

How did I get to this social network? My son @yosuandoni commented on the new task in which he was investigating accompanied by his girlfriend @osmy07 and then I mentioned the concern I had to develop an activity that would serve as a particular therapy to drain the uneasiness produced by the well-known situation of our country.

I kept hearing his explanation and it seemed an extremely enriching option to load the spiritual batteries.

So, although I have a theme for future stories, today it occurs to me to summarize the series of experiences in each of these stages of personal growth, as a pentagram where the notes dot the lines and spaces, with harmonies and also with their dissonances, forming a melody that magically emits color, because as a whole they are "Remembrances of a Life".

Sort:  

Hi, estibalitzmiren! Wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66

Welcome to Steem, @estibalitzmiren!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome to Steemit estibalitzmiren. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Congratulations @estibalitzmiren! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17