The day when I shaved my head.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

turkeys-2877473_640.jpg

divide7.png

Hello!
This is not my first post of introducing myself. But I found this video, and decided to share this fun with you.

Recently scrolling down in some folder one video file cought my eye. In this video I'm shaving my head. This is recording from March 2017.

I had never shaved my head before, but I used to wonder how my skull looks from behind. However, I was scared even to imagine myself bald :)

On the morning of March 1, 2017, I woke up, as usual I had my breakfast, sat down at the computer. I still did not know that by the evening my head would be bald as a watermelon. Decision came spontaneously. I took the razor and told myself that today I will do it.

divide7.png

The whole process took an hour and a half. It was very tiring for my hands. With the trimmer, of course, it would be easier, but, first, there was no trimmer. Secondly, there was determination and unbending intent. Thirdly, it was the shaving with an ordinary razor that seemed to me the most true for symbolic meaning of this act.

I have long been planning to go to Tibet for Buddhist wisdom, but worldly life also offers a lot of wise lessons. So I decided that it makes sense to get Buddhist wisdom in the civil world )

Therefore, the shaving of the head was also symbolic for me. In addition to the opportunity to finally see my skull in its full glory, I decided to start a new path in my life, in which I will be even more courageous and decisive than I have been till now :)

And so, after an hour and a half of torment, the feat was accomplished, I was able to see for the first time the part of ​​me that was hidden from sight.

For the first time it was very unusual to feel my head bald. Several times in the mirror I was frightened of my own reflection :D But I had an entertainment - I tried to shave the patterns on the sides, it turned out cool, but only on one side. I managed to draw pattern symmetrically on both sides of head only with the fifth attempt. As a result, after 5 times of shaving sides I got an Iroquois)

webcam-toy-photo8.jpg

divide7.png

Have I changed after this event? Yes. Decisiveness and courage has increased, and many things have ceased to be important. Like combs, hair dryers, shampoos, hair styling products :D

When it was cold for outdoor walks I tied turban.

webcam-toy-photo11.jpg

divide7.png

Now my hair has already grown. Here is the most relevant photo.

tiflis.jpg

divide7.png

I hope you got some amusement watching this video, as it amuses me)

divide5.png

Sorry for my English:)
All photos and video in this post are my property excluding the image of turkey from this source.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, exhibique! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit! Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

hah, you seemed to be so pleased with it @3:35 :))

yes I liked it :)))

Welcome to Steem, @exhibique!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome here
More help money here Welcome, I give 10% of my weekly earnings to those who vote for me daily. I see you are new you may want to take part in this program and start already making some money.
my DISCORD HERE https://discord.gg/5fy9Ne
and here you can upvote me automate and get rewards https://steemauto.com/dash.php
click curation trail choose ionutciobanu and setting vote weight 100% / time 1 minute and fixed voting

You got a 3.62% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @exhibique! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88