I've been away, but I'm here to stay...

Hello Steemit!!

I've missed you!

I've been away for a while, working on a few incredibly exciting projects that, unfortunately, I'm still unable to tell you about and share with the world. They're coming soon and you'll be the first to know about them, but sadly they've kept me so busy that I had to put Steemit on the back burner for awhile.

However, I've delivered on my parts of those projects now and I'm ready to come back to Steemit, full "Steem" ahead! (hehehe)

I think it's about time I reintroduced myself

My name's Tom: Musician, Producer, Audio Engineer and Sound Designer. All around music guy who likes playing with sound.

I write reviews and analyse music I like, check out my blog to see the kind of things I write about.

I make music and film myself doing it. Last time I made one of these it was cold and snowing outside. It's well and truly summer now, so it's about time I got back on that horse.

When I'm not posting on here, I work as a freelance sound engineer at festivals, gigs and corporate events. Most recently, I finished up a sound design project for independent film studios Final Film. The release of our concept trailer is just around the corner, and the anticipation is killing me. Keep an eye out for more, I can not wait to share this with the world!

Let's stop talking about it and make this thing a reality

So what's next for me and the Steemit platform?

I had some great success on here before life started getting in the way. The community has been incredibly encouraging and made me feel as if my work here has been truly worthwhile.

In the 2 months (Jesus, 2 months?!) I've been away, I've been itching to return and really make my mark in what is still such a new and exciting space.

So, I'm making a commitment now, on Sunday 13th May 2018 to get back into posting regularly. I want to tell you about all the amazing things I've been listening to, doing and creating. But, most of all I want to come at this with a focus on promoting the amazing things that other members of the Steemit community have been doing. If you're a musician trying to get your stuff heard, send it my way. I want to review it. I want to analyse it, help you improve and get it into the ears of as many people on this wonderful platform as I possibly can.

Let's work together and build a hub for people to come and discover new music and inspire their creativity. Get those juices flowing and talk to each other. We have the chance here to meet and discuss with people from all over the world, doing amazing things and keeping their dreams alive. I hope you'll join me in celebrating the sheer joy of making something beautiful.

And so ends my love letter to Steemit

I hope you'll join me on this long road of discovery, creativity and connection. Here's to the future.

Here's to Steemit!

Hill B&W.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @fireandspice! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I am so happy that you are here, fireandspice! Best wishes for a very rewarding expereince here in this awesome community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello @fireandspice, thanks for sharing your cool picture. please check my blog in which i'm refering to your intro.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-8-1526253149-4191382

Thank you for sharing @sultanmr. It's good to be back :)

Welcome to Steem, @fireandspice!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

You are welcome to STEEM community

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99