Howdy Steemit, I'm so glad to be here!

Hi Steemit!

So happy to be part of the Steemit community! Already got to communicate with so many amazing people that make up Steemit community and figure it is long overdue I get my introductions posted.

I am a 34 year old father of two and lucked out with marrying the most amazing woman just a few months ago! I am truly thankful for everything and just loving life. Over the past year I have really learn a lot and I owe it all to my wife and kids. I know that is pretty cliché to say but it wasn’t too long ago I was hatting the world and sitting at 300+ pounds. I would blame all my problems on everyone but myself and used food to deal with my frustrations.

fat12200560_10156224366830301_1612688991_n.jpg

Once my son was born reality slapped me in the face and I knew I had to start making changes cause the path I was on was getting me nowhere and Dominos wasn’t going to solve my problems anymore.
It was then I knew I had to start making more health conscious choices and make a change. Fast forward a bit I was on my way and have lost some weight but the big change really happen at the start of the year when I really buckled down and started on the Ketogenic diet.

Dad and son18451664_1332309406890398_5877360951313833814_o.jpg

I am not here to preach about how amazing the Ketogenic diet is but it changed my world. It was truly a games changer. I went from being a 300+ pounds to walking around at 215 pounds now. I still have more to go but the change has carried over into so many different aspects of my life and I have really started to open up as a person.

Comparison18157813_1311500852304587_6849441003725035365_n.jpg

I still enjoy good food and sitting down and watching Netflix but I now rather get up and run around with my kids. There is no better feeling than knowing I can now keep up with my kids and not be limited to what I could do because of being overweight.

I am so excited that I came across the Steemit community and look forward to connecting with everyone!

Skinny19275332_10159124793690727_6541447197840363410_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome :) Sounds inspiring, maybe your can share more details in the #fitness and #health section!
By the way, I just resteemd your post with @welcoming - You can check out other new users there! Greets!

Thank you! Yeah I am happy to share the details about my journey. The results have been amazing but there was still a few bumps in the road so I would be really happy to share with everyone what actually worked for me. Thanks again, have a great day!

welcome to steemit :)

your kids are adorable, I hope you live a long healthy and happy life so you are around for these munchkins a long time.

Welcome @fitnessnerd! You seem determined! :)
Thanks for introducing yourself so we can get a sense of who you are.

I mentioned you here and hope to send more upvotes and followers your way.
Anja

Thank you so much! Everyone has been so nice and I am really enjoying Steemit so far. I can't thank you enough for the mention! Have yourself an amazing day!

Hi and welcome to steemit.
Nice Babies and beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing a beautiful smile this morning.
I hope you like it here and have a nice Sunday :)

Thank you for the kind word! Have a most amazing Sunday as well!

Thank you :)

Welcome, and congratulations on your decision and results. I am new to the Steemit like you, but many people share incredible stories here so you will probably find inspiration.

Hope to read you soon!

Thank you! Yeah I have been finding inspiration all over Steemit and everyone has been great!

welcome! The inspiration that is floating around here is quite mind blowing. I didn't know such a utopia could exist.

Hi and welcome fellow steemian! I wanna say congratulations for losing so much weight because it takes so much will power to do it, that many don't have, I suggest you read the FAQ because it will help a lot in understanding the platform as it helped me because I'm also fairly new, I also submited your post for a contest where prize is your post getting restemeed and you might get it, it was made for helping people with their introductionary posts, enjoy your journey here with us! :)

Thank you very much for the kind words and submitting my post for the contest. It is greatly appreciated. I definitely will be checking the FAQ out to learn the in's and out's of Steemit. Have yourself an excellent day!

Thanks :) You too!

love the pic of the kids on the swings. Proud that you are taking a new path. I am also on a new journey. Will tell about it someday.

Thank you very much! It is a daily battle but just taking it day by day and not over thinking it has helped. I have checked your YT channel you posted about on my Cheese Cake recipe and you have so many great cooking video's that I will definitely add to my food prep plan.

Thank you, fitness. I really strive to give quality content to the vids to make it worth the watcher's time. I mostly do go ole home-cooked stuff, but I can get fancy, too, if someone requests something special. Love those babies and the sweet lady you spoke so lovingly about.

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

I think so steemit and steemitbloggers will help you a lot in getting fit probably @amarbir and @Chris might be the only ones that can help you over there but still some company better than no company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85