Best friend ever!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

A couple of days ago I posted my introduction post including some really life changing decisions that I took the past few years but ever since, I have been feeling that it is incomplete without a reference to my most loyal companion for almost two decades of my life!

_MG_3558-Edit-2.jpg

In November 2001 a friend of mine told me about a dog that had given birth in the garden of the polytechnic school of Athens. Some students provided shelter and food but the puppies had to go before the Christmas brake. At the time I fancied the idea of having a dog so I went to take a look. Long story short I returned to my home holding a tiny furry creature that, from that day, was called Morpheus. My life was entering in a brand new chapter.

_MG_0621.jpg

_MG_2999.jpg

The first of the eight residences that we moved together was a 2.500 Sq Ft loft with a nice garden. I was living and working there so we had each others companion around the clock. And I did every mistake a young pet owner can make :)
At the end of the day he was spoiled and I was happy!

1_MG_6435-2.jpg

2_MG_1346.jpg

3_MG_1341-Edit-2.jpg

Some people refer to him as an angel and others as a demon. For sure a strong character, full of passions and contradictions, meant to make quite an impression! For some time he had a larger circle of friends and acquaintances than I did!

_MG03_7443.jpg

P8310030.jpg

We lived days of abundance and days of austerity, we traveled and slept under the stars, we made a lot of friends and a few enemies. Our path was long and turbulent, we even got separated for a year but there was never a moment without the presence of a bonding beyond boundaries and love beyond reason.

Untitled-1.jpg
The last farewell was in January 13 2018.

Sort:  

Wow, two decades... A companion like that is such a huge part of your life, you must miss your friend. Amazing pictures you have though... That's the gift of a photographer <3

Thank you @soyrosa!
Indeed I have the feeling that he was next to me my whole life but till the end he was teaching me lessons. And the most important was live your life at the maximum and when the time comes, move on without fear.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

You did a good job photographing him and can keep those photos of him forever. I also had a dog that looked similar.

Regards,

  • Chris

Thank you Chris for your comment, I really appreciate it.

Hello @fotostef! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Me alegra verte en Steemit, Saludos.

Now, he lives forever on the blockchain :) I think his eyes say..."it's ok to get a new puppy" <3

Thank you @sloe :)
I will, but not just yet.

Brought tears to my eyes. What a beautiful story and dog. You obviously had quite a bond. Saying goodbye is so hard. I've done it twice now. Lovely shots.

Thank you @countrygirl, you are right. No matter how old he was, saying goodby was a harsh experence.

beautiful post ; __ ; morpheus seems like he was one awesome doggo <3 those pictures are amazing and captured how much you love him and treasure his presence in your life ; __ ;

<3 this post

Thank you @veryspider. I really appreciate your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87