New here!! Writer/therapist/model from the LA area. Pleased to meet you...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!!!

I am very excited to get started and explore this forum. I've heard nothing but great things and have already lurked around quite a bit!! Thanks to my cross country, mostly electronic pen pal @kommienezuspadt (not gonna lie, had to refer back to spell that several times) here I am! (does an awkward, hand waving jig, you obviously can't see).

CYMERA_20170918_174727.jpg

So, day to day I work as a treatment analyst and therapist for children. Mostly autism, some borderline personality disorders and sociopathic tendencies. Really I spend very little time on the computer for my job. We like it analog in this field...at least, I do. But, in a weeks time I'll be working on my second graduate degree (I like to do things in two, sarcastic tone implied), and beyond that increasing my free lance writing. I have been writing for yeaaaaaaars. Mostly band and model interviews for small publications and websites; I have worked as the assistant editor for a small custom culture magazine called Rabid in the past. And hopefully, (cross your fingers for me) published scientific research in the near future. So, I will be tied to this machine much more often and definitely need this site as a sort of social and recreational intermission from my mentally arduous and stuffy day to day.

IMG_20170910_131821_570.jpg

I spent quite some time of my later teen years participating in high fashion and runway modeling (I wish things were digital back then so I could provide you with some visual proof, but alas, my portfolio was burned quite some time ago- not by me). Then, I fell in to a more custom culture arena of modeling. I'd assume because at this point in life I had turned my internal "alternative" taste in to an outward expression by means of tattoos and various hair choices. I will say, I enjoyed this form of posing for pictures exponentially more.

IMG_20170505_104619_393.jpg

IMG_20170901_204238_588.jpg

IMG_20160726_190809.jpg

I've been lucky enough to find my dream job that affords me the ability to further pursue my education and love of writing. I spend a lot of my free time reading and learning. I'm hoping to explore and find people with passion and creativity, share everything I love...and hopefully discover new things to love. I'm a multidimensional individual and ultimately, just want to be part of the message that woman who like to wear lipstick can also have important things that they're doing in their lives.

Instagram: frank_thebunny

Screenshot_20170918-160940.jpg

Sort:  

highfive Welcome!

Look who it is lol

Omarrrrrrrrrrrrrr

This is a Great Post! I am following you.. You are also most Welcome!
@crypto-guru

Upvoted! Love your style and photography. You definitely have a girl power vibe going on! 🤘

Thank you!! I try my best!!! Girl gang <3

Cool! Welcome pretty! Enjoy steemit :)

Well, you are pretty neat.

Welcome!

IDK what year you were born but you are younger than me.

Shalom Harlow was a year younger than me, was a big fashion model, did some movies.

I sold one of her dad's real estate listings once too.

LOL

Welcome! I read your post and what you've been involved in. Steemit needs bloggers like you!

I publish a few tips regularly for the benefit of newcomers, for them to get going without issues. Be sure to follow me to catch up fast on Steemit!

Wish you all the best!

Nice to meet you..welcome steem community

Hey there , how are you doing, it is great to have you here , I hope you have a great time here as you contribute to the community,I hope you have a great time here and I would be looking forward to reading more of your post , would be here to support you.
Im @janrotas feel free to check out my page ,i am sure you would find something that interest you , do follow also , looking forward to being good friends . Do have a great time
Cheers !

I love the "love me forever / or never" tattoos. Visually that jumped out at me for some reason. You have a super cool background being you range from therapist to model. Steemit is happy to have talented folks here. Welcome aboard :) also you can check out steemit.chat to talk to people more directly.

Thank you for the compliment and welcome!!! I'm excited to get started :)

Really cool bio. Welcome. Just wish there weren't so many picture thirst traps. Although I doubt anyone will complain. 😂😂😂

I wish I was better looking I only got .32 for my introduce yourself post LOL. Anyhow welcome aboard:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75