My belated introduction post for Steemit

Hello!

I was planning to do my introduction as a video but life is getting in the way and I have zits the size of a football :( But here is a recent picture of me at my friends wedding with their daughter.

me and skye.png

My name is Simon, I grew up moving around the East of England, mostly around Ipswich in my adult years but am now living in the mountains in central Italy in a village called Leonessa, beautifull place, well worth a visit. We have a potato festival in October, it is one of the biggest food events in Italy! I'm sure I'll post lots of pictures and video of the area over time.

leonessa sagra 1.png

I usually work around computers, tech support and light programming, I've been a Linux nut for around 10 years but it's always a breath of fresh air when I work on Windows.

Several years ago I heard about Bitcoin (when it was 20p a coin!) and got mining, I mined several coins before giving up, couldn't be bothered to trade it and left it, a while later the BTC rose to £400 a coin, luckely I didn't delete the VM with my wallet on it and cashed in!

Trying to explain Bitcoin to friends and family was a struggle and usually ended up with me saying that the Almighty British Pound is no longer gold based so what does that mean? Stalemate

Then I found Steem about a year ago (trying to explain Steem to friends is even harder), I had been thinkning of doing a few videos on a range of my hobbies and this community tied in nicely, although I don't see many pizza videos passing through my feed.

I hope to produce some general technical posts & videos, cover my attempts at automated trading, the odd brew or pizza recipe and of course some stunning Italian mountains :)

I've already met some fantastic people and I look forward to seeing what comes

Frugal

Sort:  

Congratulations @frugal-fun !
🚀 🌕 You WON the Player’s Upvote Lottery for playing moonSTEEM
Here's a 100% Upvote for you ! May the Moon be with you !

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant Dividend payout after every game - FREE 100 steemies on sign up moonSTEEM.com


Welcome to Steemit @frugal-fun!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Nice bio buddy. Welcome to steemit and keep posting good content. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Sounds good, will keep checking for your content.

Hello and welcome to Steemit. :)

Congratulations @frugal-fun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75