#Introduceyourself - Meet my artwork & cosplay!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone! My name is Gabee Carrera and I'm a new member of the Steemit community. The purpose of this entry is to introduce myself as a content creator and show you a bit of all the things I want to share with you.

introduce-1.jpg
Fun fact: the last one is still me, I've changed my hair color a few times between black and red in recent years

I'm a graphic designer from Barranquilla, a beautiful city in development from the north coast of Colombia. With the years I developed a love for illustration and branding, which are the fields which I persue nowadays. I enjoy making traditional, digital work and everything crafty. You can see a bit of my recent work below:

arte.jpg
art2.jpg
Cute, magical and tropical are my preferred themes

I've been participating in craft shows, comic festivals, cons, and much more in my city. Also, I'm a member of Comic Lab which is a local organization made to encourage the creation of comics, drawings and illustration; each year we host multiple events to support local artists and we create projects that help to the development of art, literature and creativity in our district. With Comic Lab, learning creative and visual fields has been a joyful adventure for kids, teens and adults as well.

comic lab.jpg
Yeah, we are a bunch of proud geeks who just want to make things better for our community

As you can see already, I'm also fond of cosplay which is my main hobby and I love teaching it to my locals as well. I've done many characters from anime, comics and video games. Here are some characters I've done:

cost.jpg

The main reason I've decided to join Steemit is because I simply love blogging and want to share all my interests and experiences as well. Most of my blog posts will be related to drawing, artwork in progress, speed arts, personal and commercial projects, teaching and event hosting experiences, some cosplay wips, photoshoots and tutorials as well. All of these topics will be produced in English and Spanish as well. One of the main reasons I want to write blog posts in English is to practice the language and get better witting it, so I'm making my best to write as clear as possible since my birth language is Spanish.

Hope you have enjoyed my introduction post! I'm excited to create tons of interesting and fun content so I can get better at my stuff!

Thank you a lot for reading.


Follow me at Instagram

Art Instagram https://www.instagram.com/gabeecos/
Cosplay Instagram https://www.instagram.com/gabee_cosplay/
Comic Lab Instagram (Spanish Only) https://www.instagram.com/comiclab_col/

Sort:  

Cool artwork! Welcome to steemit! If you have any questions about anything feel free to ask and I might be able to help, and if I can't.. I can hopefully find someone who can. I'd suggest maybe looking at some of the contests or communities on here to help give you a boost, you might want to check out the tags #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday
Anyways.. Good luck on here. It's a pretty neat place! :)

Wow that's good to know! I'll be sure to check and use those hashtags. Thank you so much!

You're welcome. :)

Hello @gabeecm, there are a lot of varied and various groups and tags that can be used to maximize the reach of your post. One tag you may want to look into is the #artzone, it is run by - @artzone - they are a group that curates art, all types of art, so you would be covered. Steemit has a wonderful set of photography groups also, lots of game/gamer groups and tags also, so I am sure you will find something, well lots of somethings, where you will find a place.

Welcome to steemit, have fun.

That's amazing information, thank you for sharing those hashtags!

I am so happy that you are here, gabeecm! Wish you a very enriching experience here in this wonderful community :) Life is beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I love your work!!! Your art is so cute I could hang it on my wall! Hope to see more of it soon

aw thank you so much!

Your art is so adorable! Your English is great and i can't wait to see what you post

thank you very much, I was a bit nervous! haha.

You are beautiful and I love to draw too.

Thank you! I'm going to do my best as it concerns with drawing and illustration content <3

Welcome to Steemit, @gabeecm! Hope you enjoy your time here :)

thank you very much!

Felicidades por tus trabajo y tus cosplay son fabuloso espero que nos traiga mas sobre este fascinante mundo, saludos.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Estoy muy emocionada de poder compartir mis proyectos y trabajos, ire subiendo contenido poco a poco :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit Gabee @gabeecm,
wow, a real nice #introduceyourself post and an amazing art you bring to Steemit!
We wish you much fun and success here!
@wonderlamp is a brandnew project, we try to give newbees more audience.
Best regards and a nice day
@wonderlamp
resteemed, followed and upvoted

Thank you very much for the support!

Welcome to Steemit, Gabee :D!
I hope you will have lots and lots fun and success on this platform. Have fun ok!

-upvoted-

thank you for the upvote! i'm excited to share my stuff here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05