Hello Steemit Community! This is my #introduceyourself post, my story!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name´s Gabriel,

I´m from the most beatiful and controversial country you can imagine... Venezuela, but now I´m living in Argentina.
I´m goint to tell you all a little bit about my story of how I ended up running away from my home and country.

Since 2012, I´ve been I medicine student, at one of the greatest universities in Venezuela. I was doing outstandingly good at my carreer, till everything went down in the country. 18 years of bads politics and mismanagment of one of the richest countries of the world made it imposible for everyone to keep daily spendings going nowadays in Venezuela.

After 9 semesters, of hard studying, a GPA of 8.76/10 and being succesfull at everything I was doing at the university, I had to emigrate to Argentina. Leave everything I was working on, leave my house, my friends, and part of my family, to launch myself to unknown fields. Fortunatelly, I didn´t have to do it alone. Always by my side she was there, my girlfriend.

Together, along with my fathers and little brother, who came first to Argentina while running away from the worst political regime Venezuela´s ever been through, were waiting for us. Being all together, makes emigrating easier than it´d be doing it alone. However, even sharing the experience with familiar faces, getting away from the house and town you´ve grown up, without having many choises, feels like being kicked out! You have to choose between staying and fighting everyday, assuming unnecesary risks on the streets, like robbery, kidnapping and all the terrible things happening in Venezuela, a country without laws; or, get out an have the possibility of being a free person. Every person, having the opportunity, would´ve leave all behing as we did.

Many things can be writen about what´s happening in there, but a lot of post would be needed in order to cover all the feelings crossing the mind of an inmigrant like me.

I hope that posting on Steemit makes everyone aware of how hard it´s from someone to leave everything back and have a new beginning.

Thanks to all for reading my thoughts!

Sort:  

Hi @gabrielm18. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steem, @gabrielm18!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Welcome to steemit @gabrielm18.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit gabrielm18. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

welcome to steem @gabrielm18

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the amazing world of "Blogging and Sharing". A world which allows you to open your heart, make lots of friends and keep you engage. Just make sure to be Original and keep doing for the community. Help community and grow community.
Wishing you a pleasant stay on the beautiful platform.
Keep Steeming.....Steem on !
Thank
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23