_Introductory Post_

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians. It is a pleasure to stee-meet you.

Je m’appelle Tola Ibrahim. My friends and acquaintances call me TI. Je suis Nigerian.

Tola - Headshot.jpg

I am a student of life and lover of nature. I am a big follower of cryptocurrencies, as I believe it is the near future of our world.

I am driven mainly by the desire to be part of the Nigerian success story. I want to be able to contribute my quota to national development and help reposition Nigeria as a globally relevant and respected country in the committee of nations.

I find fulfillment in being able to achieve whatever I set out to do. I do not take NO for an answer. I don't stop until I get results and when I do, there's no greater feeling.

I'm naturally laid back with a gentle mien. But beneath that gentle approach is a will of steel that is hard to bend even under extreme pressure. I always have a positive outlook to life and strongly believe that with God, all things are possible. Impossible est rien!

I do play football...

_DSC0345.JPG

Love to take a day out with friends when the right opportunity presents itself...

20130223_104426.jpg

I do read a few books; fiction plus books that teach sound principles of life and living. I'm not a big fan of motivational books; I believe there's enough motivation around me already.

Did I already mention that I am an Engineer and in active practice? _Wink! _

In my next life, I want to be taller; I am only 5’10”, not a bad start.

DSC_0489_1.jpg

I believe things don't change until we challenge the status quo and act on our fears. Action cures fear, act fast but act right. My favourite quote is by T.E. Lawrence. It says “All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake up in the day to find it was vanity, but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible.”

_DSC1021 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Hi, gfeast! I wish you a very enriching experience here on Steemit! Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! I look forward to an enriching experience on here! Will look to a few groups and some goo people for guidance.

Hey, Tola..Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions just post them here, and I will do my best to answer them. Good luck!

Thank you Steve. I will make sure to reach out with my questions when they do pop up. Cheers!

Great! Always glad to help if I can, my friend. have fun!

Welcome to steemit! and have fun....

Welcome @gfeast

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Love your photos and love engineering and you are a strong man.

Thank you Joey. I hope we can explore our areas of common interest for greater good.

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!

hello @gfeast welcome
Appreciate the invitation to the support schools sponsored by @dobartim and @flysky will help you have more profits in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772

@gfeast ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Thank you for the vote of confidence. I have followed back already....cheers!

Greeting @gfeast. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!

@gfeast, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97