Gordie's Coffee coming in hot!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My name is Marco, however, my nickname since birth has been Gordie so that's what I go by with close friends/family/steem/IG.

That's me ( ^__^ )/

Quick background: A little over a year ago I made the career change from a 9-5 salary job to becoming a barista in the service industry. For a while, I had been wanting to work in the service industry, the act of hospitality and making someone experience something new or memorable was something I knew I could feel pride in.

Thus enters coffee.

Coffee was something I always drank but never really even paid any mind to it, it was just something I did while hanging out with friends. Since beginning this career change, however, I've become absorbed with the many facets that encompass this massively grown, traded, crafted and consumed commodity. With 3rd wave coffee becoming more prevalent, the days of shitty coffee are over! Coffee is something complex, evolving, and has a great story to tell.

My plans for contribution will be product comparisons, brew methods and how to execute them and just overall how you guys too can brew great cups of coffee at home and open up discussions!

Being that this career path is a newer one for me, I don't know much (by far). However, what I do have is a drive to be a student always. The beautiful thing is that coffee allows for a constant student mentality, you can be in the industry for your whole life and still be learning new things every day.


(First 6 months progression)

I’ve been on Steemit for almost a year now, most of which was just me making an account and never getting back to it. It wasn’t until my friends @richardcrill and @lindseylambz hosted a Steemit meetup in Austin and little did I know I was amongst Steemit royalty, graced by the presence of @Ned!

So, I'm here to do my own research, learn organically, and hopefully write up some great informational content. Any and all knowledge shared is always encouraged, I would love to hear feedback from you guys, or even just drop a hello.

Thanks for taking the time out and I'll be around.

Stay classy, stay caffeinated.

  • Gordie
Sort:  

Welcome Gordie!
Just sitting here enjoying my morning coffee - So your post fits in perfectly :P And I am definitely caffeinated!
Resteeming this for some more publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Heeeey, you are welcome and waiting your comming posts

Thanks so much, I'll try to keep them coming at least every few days from just coffee 101's to more in depth conversations ^__^

I've stopped your delegation. Upvoting your own comments isn't an appropriate use.

Welcome to Steemit, gordie! I wish you a very prosper journey here in this awesome community :) Cheers!

this is cool, i love coffee, welcome and i'm waiting for your next post about coffee .. cheers

Hello, you are right, the days of shitty days of coffee are indeed over! Fun fact : I inherited two of these cup brewers you show in your second picture from my grandma. I still use them quite often but mostly I drink cold brewed at home.

Resteem! And follow!

Thanks for the follow! I'll be writing up a V60 instructional more than likely in my next few post. It's one of my favorite brew methods and you can make better than cafe quality cups in your home for not a ton of money invested.

haha, I actually had to google v60 since I inherited mine and had no idea how you call them. Anyway, looking forward to your instructional!

Glad to see another person acting based on his passion! Welcome to the club buddy! :)

Do create more coffee videos and I would love to show my support! :)

If by any chance, you are keen in entrepreneurship/hustle, or you simply just want to support me as well! Do follow me! :)

Appreciate it!

BIENVENIDO MARCOS A ESTA TU CASA LA GRAN FAMILIA DE STEEMIT, A MI EN LO PARTICULAR ME ENCANTA TOMAR CAFÉ, ES UNA BEBIDA EXQUISITA AQUÍ EN MI PAÍS VENEZUELA, ES COSTUMBRE EN LAS MAÑANA TOMAR, UN CAFÉ NEGRITO, GUAYOYO O MARRÓN

Mucho gusto @ysolina gracias por el comentario :) mi estilo de café favorito también es negro

Hi Gordie..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Thanks @mepatriot still trying to get the hang. I'm somewhat familiar because I've been on for a while but this would be my first post so hoping I'm doing this right lol!

So far, so good!

Reminds me of coffee I was drinking in Vietnam.

That's awesome, I'm excited to see if the Vietnam regions starts growing more Arabica coffees I'd love to start seeing it in local coffee shops!

Superb latte art, you have really got those microfoam bubbles perfected now. Good to see some Hario V60 action going on as well, I'm looking forward to seeing more of your coffee related posts.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you, latte art has been a fun challenge but it's another one of those that you're never finished learning. V60 is hands down my favorite hand pour over method, I feel it represents coffee in a great light. Thanks for the resteem, and I'll be posting some content soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75