Our Debut at Barranquijazz Festival 2009 //Barranquilla, Colombia

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians!

I want to post about my first tour in Colombia.  It was a while back but we really had an amazing experience.  We headlined at a few big festivals and we also did some side gigs as well.  The hang was great, we were treated very well, and we had great chemistry on stage. The guys in my band are to this day like family and they're all world-class musicians. That said I feel very blessed to have collaborated with them over the past 10 some-odd years. Look them up Kenny Grohowski, Edward Perez, Mike Eckroth, and Javier Vercher.

()

Below is an old vid that chronicles my debut at one of the biggest jazz festivals in the Caribbean.  I brought down some of my homies from NYC and we had a real blast, musically and otherwise. The soundcheck alone that day was rather chaotic.  In the coast of Colombia they kind of have their own modus operandi, and it took us like 2 hours to sound check in 40 degree (celsius) weather.  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=dF9HN4cVUAM

() L to R Edward Perez (bass) Greg Diamond (yours truly on guitar) Kenny Grohowski (drums) & Javier Vercher (sax) () () Kenny Grohowski () () ![P1030248.JPG]() Usiacurí - Depto Atlantico ![P1030372.JPG]()![P1030324.JPG]()![P1030284.JPG]()
Sort:  


Hello @gregdiamondmusic!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

My apologies! Won’t happen again!

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Yes, my apologies!

Hi! I am your greating bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

This is not good tag for your post and in this way you can't cget more vote contact me i will tell you how to earn 2 to 4 SBD in every single day Contact me on discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Hello @gregdiamondmusic. I see you are a veteran in Steemit and I'm here to invite you to the Steem School Bussiness Movement where you can learn how to grow fast in Steemit and earn money. This is a bussiness platform so you have to do bussiness stuff like advertising. How to do that? We have classes every day for free. Come and join. We grow together.

We win together.

Welcome to STEEM..

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24