"Tiniebla" (Mist) // Solo Acoustic Original on Collings OM2H T-Series Guitar

Hello Steemit folks.  I hope that you'll take a minute to check out this new vid I recently posted that is an original of mine arranged for solo guitar.  I endorse Collings Guitars which are based out of Austin, Texas, and are widely respected as a small company that produces guitars of the highest quality and craftsmanship. This guitar is an OM2H T-Series parlor-style guitar.  It's a beautiful sounding and well-balanced instrument.  

This tune is called "Tiniebla" or "Mist" and it's based on an Afro-Colombian rhythm from the pacific region known as currulao.  

If anyone wants some sheet music to any of the originals that I'll be posting feel free to DM me. 

I'm still new to the space so any constructive feedback is most welcome. 

GD








Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @gregdiamondmusic! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, gregdiamondmusic! Wish you make many new friends here in this awesome community :) Have fun!!

Amazing! Great sound! Welcome! So nice to have you with us. Let me know if you have any questions and I will do my best to help.

And...I should add (and my wife will confirm for me) that I don't like anything that smacks of "classical guitar" normally, but THIS is way better and I love it!

Thanks so much @mepatriot! I'm glad you're enjoying the fingerstyle bag. More to come, much appreciated!

Congratulations @gregdiamondmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

what a wonderful song! Love the lyrics too.

You should check our musicians page out: https://volareo.live/musicians/

Hello my friend, excellent guitarist, I hope to see more videos. :)

Thanks @carlosgu! Yes, more are on the way. Warm Regards

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.greetings fron Venezuela. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@wendyth16/hello-steemit-community-my-name-is-wendyth-hurtado

Congratulations @gregdiamondmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14