Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Geneva. I am an admissions counselor in a subtance abuse detox. I have worked in the mental health/ substance abuse field for 16 years in all. I am currently working towards completing my degree and will do so in August. My interests lie in spirituality (mindful meditation), music and human behavior specifically how we adapt to situations over time despite consequence or reward. I started playing guitar about 6 years ago and over time the encouragment built my confidence. I am not where I want to be but I am right where I am supposed to be. This leads to why I am here. A beautiful soul and musician steven introduced me to steemit and I am intrigued my the idea of music, writing and expression being the forefront of steemit including bonus of being paid for artistic ability outside the fame and lights of stardom ( a level I am not ready for). While I have yet to figure out my contribution to steemit other tham through my music, writing and spiritual journey I hope I will inspire and be inspired by the many faces of steemit as I explore through. Excited to be here.20180605_110123.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

You are lovely and I love to eat from my gardens.

holy shit you got signed up quick!!!!! good stuff :)
I'm excited to help guide you here! well have to go over posting tools and how to get everything going good. I wanna see some music soon! we need more pictures and I'll show u how to use the editor! lemme work on getting you connected!

Thank you! I am figuring it out but yes help would be accepted wholeheartedly.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Hello, gsmedley83! Best wishes for the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

It good to have you here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73