Introducing my wild, frizzy-headed Midwestern self into this new adventure!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Gail. I like to do too many things, but photography, writing and music are all non negotiables for me. I love all three; and even though I stumbled into a love with two of those things, they all feel as right to me as breathing.

I am so excited about learning how this platform works and excited about sharing my creativity and being part of a community that values sharing and participation into others' sharing.

I hope to bring value here. And, I hope to learn from everyone on here. I learned about Steemit through our close friends.

I have a great job, and I love what I do, but if I could do anything, I would write and do photography fulltime. My day job is managing training and technical publications teams, but in my spare time I either have a camera in hand outside catching beautiful photos, or I am thinking about writing a book.

I have an awesome husband who supports my love for writing and photography. My girls do as well. All of them have gone out of their way to patiently wait while I am snapping photos. Often they are watching out for things they know I would love to shoot.

I can't wait to see how things unfold on here, and until then, here's one of my recent favorite shots.

IMG_3006-001.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

@iambraveandfree, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Now I get to watch your posts, too! Can’t wait to see soap making!

Thank you! Thanks for introducing me to Steemit!

Hi Gail.....Welcome to this awesome family .Wishu you all the success in your life.

Welcome to Steem, @iambraveandfree!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi @iambraveandfree! Welcome to Steemit community!!!

Hello! Congratulations on creating a blog on Steemit, I'm glad to get acquainted! I followed you and will help develop your blog, but I want you to follow me too, let's develop blogs together! ;)

Thank you! I will check yours out!

Welcome to Steemit Gail. Have fun!
The flower is lovely and stands out nicely from the bokeh background.

Thank you! I am enjoying your content as well. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88