Celebrating one year on Steemit, 1 million users and finally introducing myself...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi steemians I never got to introduce myself properly but after just over a year on the platform and Steemit reaching the great milestone of one million accounts I thought it would be a good time to.
IMG_20180517_130658056.jpg

My name is Ian, known as @iansart and I'm 19 years old, currently studying Art and Design at college. I like to share artworks I have done as part of my projects or during my free time. They are mostly portraits that are done in several mediums such as oils, acrylic, watercolor and pen but have done some landscapes and digital art. I am passionate about art and like to share the process of my creations on Steemit.

I joined steemit on 15/5/17 and was the 160,765th user.
iansaart stats.png
It was very quiet back then with only a few thousand active users but I could see the potential of this platform and carried on posting. I'm glad to see the growth this past year reaching 1 million users last night and 60,000 daily active users on average. Steemit has had many obstacles along the way with times when many people just gave up however, it continues to improve with more and more apps added to the Steem blockchain. SMTs and communities will come out soon and hopefully we will see Steemit further explode in quality, user growth and ranking.

Thanks to my followers that read my blog posts and all their nice comments on my art.

steemit banner.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Greetings, iansart! I wish you a very inspired experience here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello Ian! This is wonderful work. I checked out your other paintings too, great job on all of them...

I also noticed that you have some advanced formating for your writing.. I haven't discovered how to change the font sizes or add banners, like the steemit banner you have at the end of your post. The MarkDown tutorial that accompanies writing posts is so basic. Where did you learn this?

Thanks, for most my posts I just use the different fonts style. # This would be large text. ## This a little smaller. ### And smaller with three, the more hastags the smaller the font. For the steemit banner I just found it on steemit and saved it. You can right click on mine to save it and then upload it on your posts. :)

Thank you very much :) Good luck on Steemit

Welcome to the steemit community! Everyone here is super nice and you'll love it! You seem to already have a good start😊 If you like arts and crafts or some good ole photography feel free to check out my page and maybe stay awhile :)
Upvoted!!

Congrats on making it so far!!

Welcome to our community Steemit!.I hope you the best in your career here.For any questions don’t mind to ask.

My best regards to you!

happy Steemit birthday! mine is just a few weeks away, enjoy your second year, hope the price off Steem will go up much more

Let's hope :)

Hello @iansart.
Welcome to steemit!
Feel free to join our discord, Steem Schools, server where you will learn how to succeed at this place :)
https://discord.gg/G87xyeh
Cheers!

Buen Post, me alegra poder compartir contigo

You are a smart man.

Congratulations!

And wow, a million users, that's not bad. I just got her a few days ago!

Thanks, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79