Introducing A Lazy Student on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Diana Padrón, I'm 20 years old and I'm from Caracas - Venezuela. Currently I'm studying Informatics Ingeneering at the Universidad Católica Andrés Bello.

Right now I'm on my 3rd semester, and if I'm honest with you, I should be more advance. Why i got behind? First, we know that engineering is not easy, and it takes a lot of effort from the person. And two, I'm REALLY REALLY messy and lazy, and I'm not that well on organizing myself. Seriously, I'm a huge mess.

Beside my messy life, I do a lot of extra activities. The first one and more important right now, is my work scholarship. I work at the university's General Archive department 20 hours a week. This way i can pay my studies, so i'm very thankful with my university for this program. The second one, is soccer, I'm part of my university's soccer team, but with the 20 hours of work, plus my classes i can hardly go to trainings (i'm negotiating my work hours to go at least 1 day a week) . And the last one, with all the economic situation in my country, I had to become a freelancer. I'm always searching for new ways to get money on the internet, to get an extra income for me and my family. And aditional to all that, i have a lot of hobbies too, like play videogames, watch Netflix, share or make memes because i loooove memes with all my life, and a lot of other things that you will discover in the future.

Why do i joined steemit?

Months ago, i started to hear a lot of people talking about steemit and posting here, i always wanted to start a blog but never did, so i checked out and  i love it, i started to read a lot of amazing blogs here and it motivated me to finally start a blog, so here i am! Hoping to share amazing things with all of you.

So, after you read all about my messy life and all the things I do and like, you're probably saying "how do you do all that and be alive ???" Well, I don´t do all that, but I want to do it. The problem is, like a said, I'm a HUGE DISASTER and really lazy. So i'm going to use this blog to change that, and i'm pretty sure that out there are people like me trying to change that too. And since steemit it's a great community i got this amazing idea ...

Let's help eachother!

I would like to share  new ways of organizing, studies, tips and a lot of thing that can help us get organize, with al of you and put them on practice together (they can even be useful not just for students maybe for even work). I will share with you my favorites Netflix shows or movies that i watch on my free time and that i don't regret spending my free time on. Maybe i will share funny stories of myself, i have a really unique bad luck, that i'm sure it will make you laugh for a while. And for those people that are always looking for new ways to get money from their computer, i'm going to be sharing that too!

I want to prove that with organization we can get everything done like having good grades, get the work done, watch netflix, play soccer, go to the gym, have a good relationship or have a social life, and not die in the attempt.

So... Yep, Is going to be a little of everything of my Messy Student life😂

I hope that we learn really cool things on this steemit journey together. And if you got suggestions for me i'll be reading all of them, thank you for reading me!

Sort:  

Welcome :)
Love that happy smile on the last pic!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

I'll keep smiling more often! Haha, thanks!

Hey Diana

Hey! How are you? :)

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you so much, i hope to enjoy it too!

venezola , ola ... i dont usually advertise but a little means a little more in some places,

first of all welcome, dont be discouraged , things take time and

allow me to

check out @ubasti @sakhmet and @maahes, all it takes is a vote at any weight and you might get something, ideal for plankton starters :)

me

this is an automated post and i'm seriously not in the habit of actively inviting people lol, i just happened to see you on my feed , open invitation, check it out if you want, dont if you dont ;-)

good luck and stay safe

Thank you for your advice, i will check it out!

please do , every little bit helps but if you persist it can really work out :)

Thanks for all that, really i didn't know anything of that i'm still learning about steemit and trying to get used to it.

i hope the price doesn't drop too much deeper, no one probably told you this @igirlpay , but there's something called a "dust treshold" and im not sure if they removed that when it comes to payout, the number you see on the UI (since you're an IT student i assume you know what im talking about, right) is rounded, so if it says 0.04 it might be 0.035, if it were 0.034 it would show 0.03, now as long as its at least 0.02 you will get a payout, but if it is 0.0199999 then it will show 0.02 and you wont get anything

unless they changed that in the last HF, i went bonkers over that in the beginning, so in theory and practicality the moment it says 0.03 you're alway safe for payout

... unless they changed all that, i dont bother following up too much with something thats under development :)

fyi

i actually intended a 50% vote btw lol but well ...

don't unvote, you won't get the VP back, instead you will lose an extra 2% (unless they changed that)

it doesnt come with a manual

Don't be so hard on yourself about school. You go to school for years upon years in the beginning of your life, then they expect you to learn everything for your career in 2 to 4 years. It's insane. They should start classes in things you might be interested in a lot younger.

Of course, you still have to try to do good in school...just don't be hard on yourself when you're having difficulty. The important thing is to learn what you need for whatever you'll do as a career.

You have plenty of years left to be disappointed in yourself. No reason to start when you're still learning. :P

Hi and welcome here at Steemit,
well, that sounds like a lot you are doing.
So you cannot be that lazy I guess ;) You might feel that you are a bit unorganized and that everything should be done in perfection. I can understand that. But pleeeeeeaaaaase do yourself the favour and do not wear yourself out. Believe me, I have been there and have done exactly that. I was busy all the time trying to do everything perfect. I was like a candle burning from both ends. And that resulted in a hefty burnout. That is not nice and it takes a while to put yourself together again. A burnout makes you feel like having been shattered into thousands of pieces.
So please take a deep breath now and then and try to slow down once in a while. Your future self will thank you :)
I wish you all the best! :)

Thank you so much for those words, I'm trying not to fall apart , and I know that I can't do everything perfect, but at least I can get better and try to take a little more control of everything and not let things just happen by itself, that's my goal right now, focus on the important things for me and my future. And when things turn rough i will take your advice and take a deep breath, thank you!

Welcome to the platform!

From a former university student's perspective I can only say: enjoy looking to the side but don't lose focus for your studies completely. Seems you have a healthy mixture. Youth time couldn't be more suitable for that way of living. :)

Thanks for your advice, i'm always trying to maintain balance in all the things i do, but i'm always putting my studies first, that's one of the things that it keeps me going here in my country.

Nice intro @igirlpay 😉 you can learn many things here on steemit and off course sharing your story too.. I think you can do that "funny" bad luck story too😂 what's that mean? Well.. make sure you keep engage with your readers too.. many venezuelans already here and find the best community you really love to share with and never hesitate to ask anyone... for now, just be carefull with your Resources Credit😉

Thanks you so much! Well i just have bad luck, and everyday something happens to me and i'm like, ¿really again? why me? But and at the end of the day i just laugh about it and tell it to my friends and they laugh too, so i want to share those stories and make you laugh😂 I have seen a lot of venezuelans here and it's really great, i hope that we can support eachother. Thanks again for the advice 😉

That's so nice of you @igirlpay and I think you'll find the good community here on steemit and grow your account. Try anything that possible to gain more rewards from steemit.


Welcome to Steem @igirlpay.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Dear @igirlpay
welcome to steemit.
I read your blog,really good. work with people you will make some money soon.
i feature this post in my blog Here
for the contest named #payitforward.
HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77