FIRST POST : INTRODUCING THE PROJECT iitconfess by @mannylumanao

30741887_2095923670437280_2667490585660620800_n.jpg

Hi fellow steemians!!. This is an extension of my account @mannylumanao. This project aims to share the knowledge I had about steemit in Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology. This initiative will focus on inviting people with potentials in steemit. It also aims to create community and soon create activities that could render the talents and skills of its soon to be members within the campus. I have created this project to pursue my dream and vision to let the students in our school have financial freedom and help their families especially for those who has no scholarships.

12307354_10153281639503506_3374232435143424020_o.jpg
Photo Credit

Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology is located in A. Bonifacio Avenue, Tibanga, Iligan City, Philippines. It has a population of 7000+ students with no 1st year and 2nd year colleges because of the K-12 implementation in the Philippines. Imagine if even 10% of the total population will join steemit? it will be a big breakthrough. I have already invited my frriends @ayolouuu and @kwenkwennnn to help me out. We have 3 friends who also registered just yesterday. We aim to grow this community by learning and helping each other to create contents that could bring up the success of this project.

I already started sharing steemit with my friends because my brother @jemmanuel always reminds me that SHARING IS CARING. Click here In this post, I shared a little bit on how I introduced steemit with my friends while having lunch.

IITians offers a lot of talents and skills.

28336793_10155508305708506_8414405910802917514_o.jpg
Photo Source
This is my friend Raul during the "Gabi ng sinning" held at the campus gymnasium.

28423540_10155508304383506_1603571444771309729_o.jpg
Photo source

This is the Octava Choral Society where @kwenkwennnn really wants to join but cannot due to some personal reasons.

Why am I showing these pictures? Because, as I said, there are a lot of potential people here in our university that could bring up spice in Steemit world. I really hope that this project will really be successful and GROW. If you want to help us on what to do or any suggestion on how we could launch this project on the upcoming enrollment this August 2018 please leave a comment. :)

We will be posting updates and progress about this project. THANK YOU in advance for your supports :)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @iitconfess!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@iitconfess welcome to STEEM family

Thank You so much :)

HOLA ME PARECE UN GRAN PROYECTO, BUENA INICIATIVA DE TU PARTE EL QUERER DAR LA OPORTUNIDAD A OTRAS PERSONAS LAS CUALES, YA TU AS VISTO SU POTENCIAL, ÉXITO DIOS TE BENDIGA .

Hey There! :) Welcome to steemit

Excellent initiative for the search of talent, little by little, many people join us to Steemit.

Welcome, we hope to see your post soon.

Yes sir :) thank you so much. IIITians are such talented and full of skills

Hi! Does your school have a film department? I’d be interested in developing a dialogue with them. We’re working on developing a Steemit community for anyone interested in, or involved in film.

Hello Sir @brian-rhodes :) We only have the cultural development office, this department has many different cultural groups namely, Integrated performing arts guild in which you can check in their website ipagarts.com but I'm currently reaching out future steemians from them. I think their department prosuces films. Next is the Octava Choral Society and the Echoes Band. They are also into recordings and tours. :) We would love to be connected to you Sir @brian-rhodes I'll be keep posting updates about the progress of this project. As of now I lack funds and especilly members but I'm working on it. Hope you'll keep your eyes close to this project :) thank you!!

Congratulations @iitconfess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29