A TRIP TO STEEMLAND-INTRODUCING A NEW STEEMIAN

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

4FCA148B-83E5-44E3-A495-214F52BBAC8C.jpeg

Hello, i’m Chukwuneke Emmanuel @ikem, I hail from cebu city Philippines. I am a student of Naga college foundation, naga city. In addition i’m a health professional ( Nursing) in training.

I was introduced to this very loving platform by @pasaift and @perkyyoung. @pasaift was indeed the first to have mentioned this platform to my hearing and I stood like I was hearing some TALE, I saw how rewarding this platform could be when @perkyyoung as well had told me testimonies of the platform and I said to myself "It's time to be creative and go for steemit".

I love music a whole lot, I write music but I am yet to do a recording of mine on the songs I have written, probably I would write a poem about steemit. I also enjoy playing football as well and board games, I love travelling and being around people with creative minds.
I believe steemit is an opportunity/platform where people come together to bring thoughts into full play and get rewarded for their act of creativity. Longlive Steemit! Longlive Creativity!! Longlive Art!!!

Sort:  

Hello ikem! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome I am also pretty new hope you enjoy place.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steemit ikem. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steemit @ikem and good luck

Hello @ikem welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76