Hello steemians, Here is my Introduceyourself Post.

29025334_10155546735206219_5967253551717053861_n.jpg

Hi there! My name is Jessica Phillips and i turned 25 years old yesterday. I was born and raised in New york but moved here in German 2 years ego. Since am very much happy to be a part of this platform i just thought it would be a good idea to introduce myself to you.

Well allow me to start with My Education.

I graduated from UC San Diego last year. My favorite subjects at university were all the ones related with software development. The main reason I am passionate about developing is that I can leverage my creativity, because there are so many ways to achieve the same goal when you code a software and I like to find the optimal one for each scenario.

As a matter of fact during the last year of university I was hired as an intern in a local software development company where I had a chance to develop both front-end and back-end code working with their development team on their main project.

Here are the some of my best hobbies.

Reading: I read a lot of stuff on psychological aspects, formulate my own theories on the how and why people behave in a particular manner.

Music: Life seems empty without music, so I listen to a lot of music. The perfect music with the perfect equipment is just bliss.
writting: I used to write Songs, Poems, Articles, Short-stories and even a freaking fiction novels a while back.
Travel: I love long ride, or calm time/solitude. Occasional trips are the right stress-busters. Ghats/Beach, both are great for a time-off.

I'd love to tell you how i got to know know about steemit.

On Saturday when I was searching for crypto and mining in German, Someone in one of the crypto groups on telegram mentioned that earning in steemit is much better than loosing out money on cloud mining. So i'm too curious on how people earn in steemit, initially though it would be another ponzi scheme and referral stuff but amazingly there is no 'referral' gimmick. I Signed up and then started learning about STEEM and SBD, and thats how my steemit journey started.

why i chose @investyourtime as my username here.

It's because i wanted to send an important massage to you guys to always learn from mistakes and regrets and try not to regret anything you have done. John Lennon said that don't consider the moments you spent enjoying as no gents wasted. Truth is, there's you are the judge of how well you spent your time.

You will think a lot of times, that you have wasted previous time, but as Steve Jobs said, someday you will look back and see all your doors connected. So consider every moment a valuable experience and thou will never truly waste your time.

Some Related Topics i'm planning to share with you.

Although I am a computer engeener, Here I will not write fully about software development, However I will focus on trying to write about crypto, travel technology cooking and some fiction stories because I am a person who has a hobby of reading and also writing a free essays.

conclusion.

My journey to steemit is truly a blessing. The feeling I had in the morning after Seeing my approval was just like "an excited fresher reporting to college for the first day in school". Well i look forward to contribute to the community as my blog post will be more of my hobbies and other things.

Thanks for reading.

hehe.jpg

Sort:  

Hello investyourtime! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed . No more and no less.

Hello @investyourtime

Welcome to steemit

I am a Curator

Voted and Please Follow for FREE VOTES for Your FUTURE POSTS

All The Best for Your Future Posts

Thank You... Good Day :)


Welcome to Steemit @investyourtime!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Welcome to Steemit investyourtime. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

A warm welcome to you, a very well structured intro.

Welcome to steemit !!! Have a watch on our account and use the free service provided by us.

Cool. Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to read your posts. ;)

Welcome @investyourtime

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting
We have live classes on DISCORD every day, we are here to help you grow, by DISCORD we have servers in several languages and countries.

Personally I recommend having all the servers added, since in each one they are contesting and you can promote your post.

steemschools y discord.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71