Hello, Steemians!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

This is James from Hong Kong!
I'm an engineer currently working in a robotics factory in Shenzhen, China.

At the same time, I'm a maker and travel enthusiast. I love making IoT applications with Arduino and Raspberry Pi. The project I'm currently working on is the donkeycar.
As for travelling, I've been to the US, Canada, Cuba, Mexico, quite a few countries in East Asia as well as Southeast Asia.

I'm also a big fan of tech stuff. Browsing through crowdfunding platforms like Kickstarter and Indiegogo, supporting interesting ideas and projects.

I hope to meet some friends with similar interests here, and perhaps explore more exciting hobbies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello @jameslsc216, welcome to STEEM. Hope to read more post from you. STEEM is more than Steemit...

STEEM have many interesting DApp like Phone client, Games and many Tools like:

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steemit @jameslsc216!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Welcome jameslsc216!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Now I'm using eSteem App! Thanks for the intro haha

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

Hi, @jameslsc216! Welcome to steemit! An upvote for you. Just in case, if you are interested to access steemit through mobile, either Android or Apple, you can try @partiko. I had a great growth and user experience with it. Here’s my invite link. When you register you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus and you can collect more along the way. You can exchange Partiko Points to Steem token as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hey, welcome to Steemit! If you know of a lot of cool projects, try posting to Steem through Steemhunt. It's kinda like a "cool finder." Where in the US have you been? It's on my bucket list to visit Shenzhen.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was in DC for internship for two months, then traveled to New York and LA, visited Niagara Falls and Grand Canyon on the way.
You should definitely come! It's the top city to visit this year according to Lonely Planet. Haha

I used to live in DC! Small world, especially when talking about major cities.

Alaska has very cheap flights to China. Which is surprising because it's less than domestic flights.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a coincidence! With the cheap flight, I might consider spending my next vacation in Alaska haha

You should definitely consider it. It's very unlike any other part of the country.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jameslsc216! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @jameslsc216 looking foward for your next post

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75