Greetings From New Jersey

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello World! My name is Jason Montero. Friends and family call me Jay. I am a brother, son, uncle, parent, soon-to-be husband, and overall compassionate human being just trying to be the best version of me.

I was born, raised, and reside at the Jersey Shore, currently residing on the border of Manchester and Tom's River with my family; my fiance (getting married this September in Hawaii) and 2 beautiful girls.

My profession is supply chain, spefically within the healthcare industry. My professional aspirations include growing into a key leadership role and establishing a well respected reputation within my industry.

Most of my time outside of work is spent with my family. We are constantly on the go ... dancing, sports, traveling, shopping, events, concerts, and just generally out living life. We are always doing something.

But when I do find myself with downtime I enjoy listening to music, reading and collecting comicbooks, staying up on current events, and consuming various forms of media that I find interesting.

So why am I here, you might ask?

I want to participate in a social media community that is interesting and has content that makes me want to participate actively. I believe Facebook and the like have failed us on this front.

I want to discuss all of the things in my life that I find interesting; my experiences, my struggles and triumphs, cryto and block chain technologies, comic books, music, and really just anything I find interesting.

Looking forward to posting and getting to interact with everyone here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi there! Great post, welcome

Hi Jason aka Jay ,
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. That Bacardi red dress suits you very well.
But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!I use the steemify its an App and its great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord. Dont gespitste to ask questions .....
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you very much for your welcome and tips. I really need to get on Discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes because all the comments you make here cost resourse credits and as a newcomer you dont havemuch and in discord you can chat away no rc trouble ...... and that inthe beginning is very important

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!



Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhhh a @blewitt friend! Welcome to Steemit. ☺️

Thank you for the welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Jay! (If we are already allowed to call you that 😄)
It looks like you have a wonderful family!
I am sure that you will quickly get to know interesting people you like. There are a wide variety of communities about many different subjects, perhaps you even get to know new interests.

I'm curious to read from you,
Have a great time!

Thank you and of course you can call me Jay.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steem! Love the photos, and I really think you would pull more visitors if you made that last one your profile pic!

I have dropped by as you were featured by @zorank in the @pifc Curation Contest!

Thanks @bengy, I will definitely consider the photo update.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have to agree with @bengy. It shows your personality.

welcome on steemit @jaymonte, you are on the right place to share everything you like and have interest on, what a lovely family you have and I hope you do enjoy engagement around steemit too and find the best community to join.
I found your post through @zorank entry post in the pay it forward community this week

keep steeming and have fun

Thank you for the words of encouragement.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @jaymonte

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks, will check it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05