My introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi hi 👋 all!

Yesterday marks the first anniversary of me being on @steemit!

What I noticed is that I didn’t introduce my myself at all. What better way to do so on the first day of my second year here.

So here I go!!!

My name is Jill-Joy Landburg and I’m 37 years old. Hellooo 😉
I’m an executive director of a marketing and advertising agency, I live in Suriname 🇸🇷 and I love to eat. I’ve yet to have children, but I adore them so much. My boyfriends son has the luxury of being spoiled by me just because I love to do so.

So... Suriname is a “small” country north of Brazil, with a population of half a million people and according to ‘records’ the other half a mil lives all over the world. My mom calls us, the land of the seven peoples, because we are multicultural. Yes, I know, there are other countries with different cultures too, but for us, we don’t know any better. We are all Surinamese. We do say sometimes... “oh she’s Javanese” just meaning her culture, but not that she’s from Java (because she actually isn’t).

Anyway... as I said before I love to eat. I proclaimed myself a foodie! Most of my posts here on steemit will be about food. I’d love for you to read them and share tips if you think I did something “wrong” or just if you like it enough.

Other hobbies... I love to sing 🎤 (I can do a mean karaoke 🤣🤣🤣) oh joking! I was in a school choir when I was 9. Swimming is also one of my hobbies, which I rarely have time to do and because of my hair structure... I rather not go every day or every week. Mixed race “problems”. Dancing... loveeeeee it. At young age I even had a performance with my ballet class and salsa class too. It’s beautiful looking back that I’ve had the chance to do these things.

Nowadays I usually work, work and work. Occasionally write on my blog, but I least try to capture pictures every day so I can write later in the month (my monthly foodie journeys).

I hope it’s a good introduction of me, you can always ask me questions if you want to know more, I’ll try my best to answer.

#introduceyourself #betterlatethannever

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @jilljoyl81!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank You

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good intro :) Digitale bosies and brassas!

ps: Join our temp discord channel: https://discord.gg/MaMgrK

Thank darling!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi there @jilljoyl81! Great introduction! Your food posts are great too! Perhaps you may want to enter tasteem.io?

Bdw, great to have you here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @robmojo! I’ll check tasteem.io out. I don’t know if can participate tho.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No prob. It's worth a try! All the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Singing is so fun hehe and good work on your first year on Steemit.

Thank you @joeyarnoldvn! Yes, singing is sooo much fun. I enjoy it when I can.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jilljoyl81! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Ooh, nice to see you here as well. I guess I should expect to see more foodiness down the line :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi diego! Yes I’ll try to add more foodiness...

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh your food make me hungry. I'm waiting for ur next food, oh post i mean ^_^

Thank you @Saraamijaya. I’ll try to post one soon. 😉 please don’t stay hungry.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28