Anon Lifehacker part 1. INTRODUCTION

Schizophrenia...

Boy, I hate that word.

Just a fancy name for a situation when all the hell brake loose, adrenaline kicks in, your inner artificial intelligence models starts to overfit, and stuff that's going on outside of me is actually more crazy than I am. Then police shows up, you're locked in some some nasty prison called mental institution, where they experiment on you with their neurotoxins they call drugs (it's a spiritual rape really). Not a pleasant experience.

But it's even worse when you get out. World forgot about you. Job? I was about to get one just few days before they locked me up, same shit over and over again. It is the fourth time I'm going through this. Friends? Some are die-hard, but most of them just don't answer the phone no more. Who likes a thirty year old guy who depends financially on his parents? Not a nice situation to be in. You wonder why I can't take it anymore? Girlfriend? Forget it...

As It Was In The Beginning

Once upon a time, in my high school times, I was regarded as a math prodigy. Thanks to my inborn knack for everything related to probability and statistics, I was able to massacre my peers at math competitions, without even studying. To be honest I never liked going to school, and I would rather stay home playing video games and/or smoke weed. Man, I loved these old-school RPG's. From the first Fallout to my favorite - Planescape Torment. Oh yes, I remember this one very well. Best story ever. Too bad it is so similar to my experiences now...

[...] You wake up in the mortuary. You don't remember your past life, but this levitating talking skull starts to nag you. You're able to recover some distant past memories, while looking at the objects around. But everyone here is a zombie. Just this one guy acting strange... whoa! He is from the Anonymous ;) I've updated my journal...

12 Disciplines

Just like me getting home from the hospital. Well, enough bad memories. Let's think future. What can I do from now on. Can I sustain myself and become independent? I have some 2000$ worth of crypto in my cyber pockets... There is that one girl that kinda likes me... I have tons of old unrealased records from the times when I was a wannabe rapper... And one more thing. My own RPG system. How was It's called? Yeah, I will never forget this one. 12 Disciplines.

  1. Work (Dexterity)
  2. Learn (Intelligence)
  3. Trade (Management)
  4. Fight (Strength)
  5. Magic (Willpower)
  6. Art (Charisma)
  7. Observe (Perception)
  8. Talk (Karma)
  9. Fun (Morale)
  10. Health (Endurance)
  11. Travel (Agility)
  12. Love (Beauty)

Like this. First verb, then skill (or STAT, like in Fallout SPECIAL)

The New Hope

Through my whole life I've just struggled to max out these "statistics" but as a real breathing person. Call me crazy...

Now I have nothing except a little bit of hope. I know I can make it. I know I can live a life I deserve. This is just a new beginning. I will write about my struggle, successes and failures, but also about things that I'm interested in. I will max out these statistics, and level up. Just like in RPG. This will be a virtual adventure for both of us - me and You dear reader.

Call me Anon Lifehacker. Nice to meet You.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, john-price! Best wishes for a very successful journey here on Steemit! Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @john-price!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

@john-price, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome @john-price

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Welcome here. Upvoted and following

Excellent article for a beginner, Welcome to Steemit.

Congratulations @john-price! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @john-price. Welcome to the community!!

Congratulations @john-price! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @john-price! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02