Helloooo Steemit! I'm John..



My Name Is John Elder...


Just tossing this post out to say hello and try to get the hang of the system here. So far so good! I'm a web developer, author, video producer, hiker, and motorcycle dude who lives in Las Vegas.

My Details

What I Like...


In my free time I like to hike the mountains around Las Vegas. I also ride a Honda VTX 1300c motorcycle. So I'll probably post a lot about hiking and riding. I'm also a web developer and I teach online courses that teach people to code. So I might write about that too if people are interested.




That's my motorcycle...it's very shiny! lol

What I Code...


I like to write Ruby code, and work with Ruby on Rails a lot...but I know just about everything; HTML, CSS, Javascript, Python, PHP, SQL, Frontend stuff, Backend stuff, you name it - I've probably coded with it at some point.


A Bit More About Me...


I have a Canon EOS Rebel T6 Camera that I carry with me everywhere, but especially while hiking. So look for all sorts of cool mountain pictures from me. I also have an old Gopro that I strap onto my helmet every now and then when I take the motorcycle out.




I snapped that picture a few weeks ago when we had a huge moon. I took it from behind my place here in Las Vegas just as the sun was starting to go down. The picture is facing east-ish so there was some really cool light going on...


Thank You!


Thanks for reading. Say hello! I'm trying to figure this all out as quickly as I can because it seems absolutely freakin awesome!


-John Elder
JohnElder.org
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey! John. Welcome to Steemit. That's a beautiful motorcycle you have got there. Loved the photography, the hills and the moon looks amazing, very detailed.Keep sharing more such post. Cheers!

Thanks man, I appreciate it!

You are welcome. :)

Hi John... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Hello, nice to meet you too! I'll check out your blog now. :-)

Welcome!! I hope you enjoy it here, I love using a canon camera they are definitely one of the best SLR's out there :)

signature.png

@johnelder-org Welcome to the steemit community, I wish you the best success.

Thank you! This seems pretty awesome so far!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thanks! I'm enjoying it so far!

Hello John .
You have made quite an impressive post , congratulations for that . I am looking forward for your next posts :) . I upvoted and followed you .

Wow thanks! I appreciate it! I'll try not to disappoint! :-)

Welcome to steemit!

Hello @johnelder-org, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions and Cryptocurrency predictions to get much better results.

I'm loving it so far! Thanks! Checking out your blog right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14