Hi, I want to introduce myself 😀

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi every body! I’m Jolanda and live in the Netherlands.
I’m new here since last week, first christmas day, thanks to my brother @hans001 who gave me an account for my birthday in november.
I have to find out a lot, all in time 😉. 🐞

Mom of 2 kids 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
I’m a mother of two, a girl ‘Sam’ who just turned 4 in november and a boy ‘Lucas’ who’s 10,5 months old.
It’s a busy life with two kids, also a good loving life! I will start working next week, after a year! I had my maternaty leave and parental leave after that (with Some weeks vacation that’s left from my working period.
My baby boy will start day-care next week! I think he will enjoy playing with other kids.

Work
I work in a day-care in a school as a teacher and policy officer/coördinator. So good to be active on another level!

Love to... ❤️
I love to cook and try-out new recipes. I try to eat without sugar, not to loose weight but to feel better;
I love to go to the sea, that’s close to our home;
I love to spend time with friends and family;
I love to do yoga;
I love to swim;
I love to sing and make music (it’s on a lower level at this moment, hope to create again in this new year!);
I love to be creative;
I love to laugh;
I love to be with my husband and kids. I just love those smiling faces!;
I love to live 😀.

So that’s my introduction! So you know a bit more about me!
Greetz Jolanda

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Thanks @charitycurator for your comment! Really appreciate it! I will check your site to! Have a lovely sunday

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey sis. Great. Now your profile picture. 😁 you can change that at www.steemit.com

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Talk to you about that later. Sleep well

Posted using Partiko iOS

@hans001 hoe krijg ik op partiko een foto? Staat wel bij steemit, dacht dat het wel automatisch door zo trekken hierheen... maar das nie zo! 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ja dat duurt even maar als je dat bij steemit hebt gedaan en het staat bij steemit.com dan komt het automatisch ook bij partiko mat partiko is wat trager hiermee.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hoe was je 1e werkdag?

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂🤣😂🤣😂 yeah uuhhm ok such wel relaxed maar wel weer wennen🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know, taken from my website, SteemEHQ - https://steemehq.club/:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Thanks for the information! Really appreciate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @jolanda welcome to steemit

I think you should also check @brittandjosie I think the two of you could get along famously, shes pretty popular on the blockchain and from your side of the world

Anyways good luck with your blog and see you around!

@chekohler thanx for the tip, Jolanda is the sis off our steemit meetup friend hans, i Will go and meet her too hopefully. Have a great weekend.

Hi! @checkohler. Thanks for the tip. I already know brittandjosie thanks to
My brother @hans001. See you around here as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @jolanda!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Thanks @ma1neevent! You can feature it. I saw it on your profile just now. Thanks for your advise! Will stop by sometime ofcource! Great weekend for you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit @Yolanda! It's good that you find Partiko a convinient app for you to use. Aside from it, another dapp/app that I want to suggest to you is musing.io it's actually very good foe beginners who wish to learn more about the Steem blockchain and its apps & interfaces. Feel free to post questions & answers in that platform and engage with the other users of @musing. It could be a start for you. It's a Q&A platform where contributors of questions & answers will be rewarded as well. The best of luck to you!

Thanks @funttaveller for your advise! Have a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a very nice introduction @jolanda!

Je zal wel denken: wow - zo veel informatie ... veel te veel informatie! :)
Dat komt allemaal wel goed - er zijn zo veel mogelijkheden hier op steemit. En zo veel mensen met allemaal interessante verhalen, informatie en advies.
Ik heb er ook nog een voor je: doe rustig aan met het oppikken van alle informatie en mogelijkheden. @hans001 zal je zeker ondersteunen.
Mij mag je ook altijd vragen natuurlijk. Ik heb zeker ook niet op alles een antwoord maar ben wel zo eerlijk dat dan ook te zeggen :)
Plak jouw vraag gewoon onder een van mijn posts ook heeft het niets met mijn post te maken ;)

Goed om je hier te hebben!

STEEM ON!!!

Thanks @pundito! Ik doe het rustig aan, genoeg tijd. Niets haasten 😉. It’s a warm welcome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mooi, die slider he ? :)

Succes!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you will enjoy it a lot. Maybe a good time to pick up music again, record it in audio or video and share it with us, play the competitions like openmic and so many others? Happy 2019!

Thanks! Yeah it’s time to do some music indeed. Only need to plug everything and see what happens! Have a good year yourself @qsounds!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jolanda leuk om nog een Nederlandstalige op dit platform te leren kennen.

Eensgelijks @jackjohanneshemp! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

altijd fijn iemand te zien die Nederlands spreekt/leest/schrijft...

Zeker @feelx. En dan te bedenken dat bijna alles in het Engels gaat 😉. Haha. Gelukkig kunnen wij zo omschakelen!
Fijn weekend en goed 2019 trouwens nog! Groetjes, Jolanda

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74