Introducing myself to Steemit - I am Joseph!

Hello Steemians, the long wait is finally over. I am really excited to make this introduction post. I had to wait for 14 days to have my account approved. Now, am finally here, I say a hearty hello to you all!!!
It is good to start from the beginning by telling you who I am and a little story about my background.

:::::My Story:::::

My name is Ike Joseph. I am from South eastern Nigeria. Precisely, I am from Umuezeala in Ehime local Government Area of Imo State. My upbringing was not particularly rosy. I lost my parents at a very tender age. You know what that means. I was brought up by relatives and had to take life as I saw it. Things were very difficult. Life was very rough. But i had the focus and determination to face up to my challenges and overcome them.

My Academics

With my desire never to give up, I started my primary education which took 6 years. After that, continued with secondary education (High school). It was particularly a difficult period of my life as I struggled to find a balance between school and minor work to support myself. I was able to complete my secondary education. After trying for a while, i got an admmision into the university (Enugu State University of Science and Technology) to study business administration. I graduated with B.e Honours.

Employment

I worked and retired as a civil servant with the Nigerian Postal Service (Nipost). Presently, I do motivational speaking. I use my experience in Life to encourage everyone especially young ones never to give up in the face of challenges. Anyone of us can succeed as I did if they are determined to take the bull by the horn. I also trade in the stock market, I do cryptocurrency business and multi-level marketing.

My family

I am happily married and blessed with 2 kids - A boy and a girl.

My wife is a professional teacher with N.C.E certificate.

Presently, my two kids are grown ups and they are doing fine. My boy is Victor by name. He studied Geology in the university. Currently, he is doing the compulsory National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) a 1 year program for all fresh graduates from tertiary institutions in Nigeria.


Victor

My girl child goes by the name Ruby. She is in her third year at the university.

How I got to know Steemit

I got to know about Steemit from a very good friend of mine. His name is Charles. His Steemit username is @focusnow. Please show him some love by visiting his page and voting his content. He has helped me learn so much about steemit.
I did a thorough research and i found out that Steemit is simply a phenomenon. Steemit is a revolution. Steemit is a great platform that rewards content creators unlike other social media platforms that steal user data. Steemit has a bright future and together, we can achieve success in this lovely community. I have seen that blockchain technology is the next big thing. I want to join the new trend in financial revolution, I want to join the moving train. I am so happy to join Steemit.

Thank you so much for having the patience to read my introduction post. Kindly upvote, resteem and comment below. Thank you

Sort:  

Welcome @joseph60. You have a beautiful family and thank you for sharing your story. You are an inspiration! Looking forward to seeing more from you. What is your daughter studying at the university?

she is studying mass communication at University of Nigeria Nsukka

Hello, joseph60! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this wonderful community :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks so much i am so glad to identify myself in this wonderful community

Welcome to Steem, @joseph60!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hello @joseph60! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Thank you so much for you kind words. I will follow you for sure.

@joseph60, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to this beautiful platform, I wish you the greatest of successes, moving and inspiring your story ... this came to change lives. again welcome.

Thank you so much @enilekcays for you well-wishes. Followed!

Welcome friend! god bless you!
seems like you have an happy family!

Yes. My family is doing great @stav-cohen

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Sure, I followed you. Thanks for your welcoming me here.

Thank you so much for finding time to read my story and your good commendation. Definitely i follow you

Welcome sir. Feel free to ask for help in anything you need to know here. Steemit is a mutual community of people who are happy and willing to help each other grow. You will soon find out yourself. Welcome once more.

Thank you so much for welcoming me in this commuity

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89