2 years on steemit, over 1,000 followers and Introduce yourself :)

I have been part of Steemit for over two years and I have never done an introduced myself post.
First, thank you to the people that follow me, up vote, comment and who pass by from time to time.

"The first question we ask is, who am I?" Mike Tyson

Captura de pantalla 2018-07-05 a la(s) 12.46.10 a.m..png

Singularity University Mexico Summit, over 5,000 attendees

I am the father of a 10 year old kid, I enjoy numbers, finance, economy, cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology, love speaking in public, spreading information and knowledge. I have had the opportunity to speak to thousands of people around the world in conferences, classrooms, auditoriums, public events, radio, tv, podcasts all around the world.
I have been involved in financial markets for over 17 years and in the cryptocurrency and blockchain space for 6 years.
Captura de pantalla 2018-07-05 a la(s) 1.11.44 a.m..png

My first interview for Keiser Report with Max Keiser and Stacy, I have been interviewed 5 times now, no one has been interviewed more ;)

I worked for 14 years in Stock Brokers which was my previous passion before knowing about Bitcoin.

My favorite sports have been American Football, Rugby, Jiu-Jitsu, Muay Thai, MMA all which I have been able to train and be a part of for years. The sport I have dedicated more time in my life has been Rugby, I trained since 6th grade, played for 17 years. Trained and played with at the time the best team in Mexico, Wallabies. Then formed my own Rugby team, Mitlan. After various injuries and surgeries, I had to quit.

Captura de pantalla 2018-07-05 a la(s) 1.05.25 a.m..png

I am not that small, Alejandro 'Goliat' Solorzano is a heavyweight I have sponsored, he is 7 foot high

But I found another way to still be part in great sports like MMA, sponsoring and attending events. I have sponsored 5 professional MMA fighters. Been to over 30 MMA events, including 6 UFC events, the first one being UFC 99 in Germany almost 10 years ago.

I have done a lot of things in my life that I never thought off, met a lot of interesting people, travelled to various places in the world and done business with people I admire. There is always someone that tells you what you can not do, and I have done more than I expected. When I started studying finance and economics in middle school and high school, I had my first jobs, my coworkers made fun of me and said I did not understand anything I read. But I kept on reading, researching, writing and talking to people who know about the subjects I like. I really have not cared much about what people say, and mostly have had things done my way.
My first passion was numbers, maths, I enjoyed solving maths problems and started my professional carreer studying Applied Mathematics and Computing. A year later I found my passion in numbers could be appliced to Stocks, Stocks Brokers and Stock Exchanges, and got a job and what was at the time the best stock broker in Mexico. There I changes my career to Banking and Financial Markets, and started a professional career that would last 14 years.
When I first heard about Bitcoin was in 2011 through a friend, I found it as a very interesting economic experiment but did not get completely into it. By 2013 I had made my first Bitcoin companies and meet ups. My passion for Capital Markets and Stock Brokers had vanished due to corruption and crimes. I ended my last 3 years working in financial institutions for the Intelligence, Security and Investigation services for one of the major banks in the world, first sending my former boss into jail for stealing over MXN$200 million pesos or over USD$10 million. Then unraveling a network of corrupt employees, directors and participants who had twisted the rules or used them in their favor to steal from the company or take advantage, thanks to them, their negligence and their corruption this guy had taken advantage of the system. They all used to steal miserably and I was very disappointed of that world. It was a very interesting job, I got to work on being smarter than the criminals with multidisciplinary teams. Worked with former FBI, DEA, police, judges, lawyers, but it was a very stressful job and I had received unpleasant messages and threats, also visiting jails is a very unpleasant experience. Your mind starts playing tricks on you, you do not know who you can trust, you are always defensive and become bitter.

Then comes the Bitcoin world. I have participated in over 10 Bitcoin, Blockchain and Fintech companies around the world. I am currently VP of Trading and Institutional Sales in Bitso and partner of the first Investment Report in Spanish that covers Bitcoin, cryptocurrencies, precious metals, stocks and FX: Top Money Report.

I have more stories to tell, but maybe in a second publication. Feel free to make any questions :D

Jose Rodriguez

https://twitter.com/josepimpo

Captura de pantalla 2018-07-05 a la(s) 1.03.49 a.m..png

Sort:  

I love this post and I'm glad to have "finally" found you on Steemit. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @thehoneys. Congratulations.

Ahora deberías de hacer uno en Español y la Resteemeo desde mi cuenta y la de Hisparadio para que te conozcan más la comunidad hispanohablante.

De acuerdo con mauriciovite! secundo su sugerencia de postear en español este post para la comunidad!, saludos cordiales josepimpo, soy otro usuario satisfecho de usar bitso.com tambien jejejeje.

Sí hizo caso a tu comment @cosmicboy123 hay que resteemear. Saludos

trabajaré en la traducción al español, gracias a ambos por su apoyo, saludos

Great man .
You are really a lucky man.
Thanks for sharing.

thank you, I consider it more than luck, I have worked to get to where I am and started almost from the bottom, serving coffees, selling cell phones and in call centers, to get to where I am, saludos

You work really hard for it.

Genial, de verdad vale la pena vivir con pasión y propósito, éxitos y bendioones. 🤜🤛

muchas gracias, si ha sido una gran aventura y espero seguir haciéndolo, gracias por pasar a comentar por aquí.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

thank you, but I have been here for more than 2 years :)

U are the great and luvkiest man.
Yhanks for sharing
Many people motivate from you

So very nice and useful post for new commer

Thanks
And what do you think and advice to a
New commer on steemit.

https://steemit.com/mgsc/@rs1007/beautiful-indian-village-love-my-india

You were featured by @thehoneys in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

Sounds like you've had amazing life. It's great that you chose to share it with us.

I still hope there is enough time to enjoy and have more adventures, thank you

You're very welcome. Live for the moment and you can't be disappointed. I am sure by the way it sounds you have a few more left in you :)

so when it Bitcoin going to go back up?

its +160.67% in USD from a year ago, more than any stock INDEX, Dow, Nasdaq, etc.

Welcome to Steem, @josepimpo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3011 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

This post has received a 1.63% upvote from thanks to: @josepimpo.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05