200 Followers! Thank you soooooo much Steemit!!!

Hello Steemit Universe. I sit here with a big smile on my face and a lot of love in my heart. I can't believe I hit 200 followers in such a short time! It feels like just the other day I was writing a thank you for 100 followers.

I'd like to reintroduce myself to the Steemit and announce my thank you from the bottom of my heart for 200 followers!


Joy Drummer

All of my social media tags are Joydrummer, I even have a streaming channel separate from this account called @Joystreamer. It's my life's goal to spread joy in whatever way I do. I'm overly obsessed with Bob Ross for this reason perhaps.

download.jpg

On my Joy streamer channel I use a Bob Ross icon in discord, I have a Bob Ross thumbnail for my stream announcement. I truly believe Bob Ross is one of the most important figures in modern day media. He took something that's almost becoming a forgotten art, and through his passion, love, kindness and his beautiful personality, he became an international star. Almost everyone knows who he is. The title of his show then comes as no surprise, The Joy of Painting. Not something I thought about until a friend of mine, @tidos, suggested I use the Joy of Gaming for my streams. It was a perfect fit.

Steemit 11.jpg
(one of my first gigs I have pictures of. I believe I'm 17 in this picture)

Touring the World, Then Touring the Steemit World

When I was 14 I decided to buy a drumkit because my friends needed a drummer in there band. When I sat behind the kit I had this revelation, this clear vision that I would be doing this for a long time. 16 years later, I have toured Canada 5 times, toured and lived in Australia for 5 years and toured almost all of Europe ( I WILL MAKE IT TO PORTUGAL). It's been a hell of a ride and a hell of a journey, I can remember almost all of the 1000 gigs I have played. There are many more to come, much more joy to spread and much more love to express with rhythm, music and friendship.

Steemit 12.jpg

Outdoor festival in Canada
Steemit 13.jpg
One of my last gigs with Six String Loaded
Steemit 15.jpg
Graduation Recital for University
Steemit 16.jpg
Fantastic outdoor gig in Winnipeg, Canada
Steemit16.jpg
One of the biggest crowds I ever played in Broadbeach, Australia. Must have been 10 000 people there!
Steemit 17.jpg
A triumphant return to Europe with a Festival in Schöppingen, Germany

20728955_1754347434605742_3396439722257051252_o (4).jpg Touring with Ash Grunwald in Europe

It was then, after touring with Ash Grunwald that I began my Steemit Journey.

Steemit

Since being on Steemit I have noticed two major changes in my life. The first being I am more likely to take risks, do things I would normally think twice about and have more adventures. Maybe it's the fact that I can express it in writing later, or that it would make good content for my blog, but I am pushing myself to live my life more without restraint or regret.

The second being the Cathartic process writing about my adventures brings up. Sometimes at the end of a tour, I find myself physically and emotionally exhausted. Sometimes even just after one gig if you give it your all. I find writing on Steemit helps me recharge a little, give me more perspective of what I've done, and remember that what I'm doing is important. I constantly hear from people that, "They really needed tonight" or "This was just what I needed" Those comments and conversations mean everything to me.

Drum Videos

I began posting my newest drum videos on Steemit and was my primary reason for joining in the first place. It has since evolved into so much more, but I won't and don't forget my original purpose. I'm going to link a few of my videos I have already posted on Dlive and of course Youtube. I hope you will enjoy them!

Dlive vid.jpg

T-99 Sun
Human - Rag N Bone Man

Moving Forward and My Announcements

So I have three announcements to celebrate 200 followers! First I am going to go through all my recorded drum videos and post them all on Dlive! Dlive is a fantastic platform with great support and I am happy to be putting out all my content for them! It's also nice to have a central place for all my content and Dlive is going to be that place.

Secondly, I am going to post a video that I made with a mentor for me and one of my best friends from Australia that I specifically made for 200 followers. Still editing this one but expect that release soon!

And lastly, expect more writing, more drum videos and more blogs as I will do my best to write as much as I can here and share my life with Steemit. As I stated earlier, writing on Steemit is very therapeutic for me, but it also helps me be incredibly grateful for the life that I have.

Thank You All So Much for 200 Followers! I Promise to Keep Writing the Best Content I Can Make and Spread as Much Joy and Love as I Can. THANK YOU STEEMIT!

Sort:  

congrats my friend

Welcome to Steemit, joydrummer22! I wish you a very fun journey here on Steemit! It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congrats and cheers to many more!!

congratulation fantastic band thumbs up guy

congrats with your 200 followers and here you have another one because I liked this post and your blog!!! :D

Hey man, What festivals are you guys doing this summer?

This summer I'll be playing mostly with Stef Paglia Trio and Ash Grunwald . We have some festivals planned but I'm not exactly sure of the dates. I'm going to take a small break from working all the time to visit Canada for 3 weeks and have a vacation.

your drumset looks very nice, i am a drummer too :)

Sweet! :D
Keep it up and have fun with what you do.
I love watching Bob Ross paint, he's so calm and skilled, and just full of joy.

nice congrats keep it up
please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85