HELLO from the other side, Steemit peeps!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180610_112343.jpg

Jasmin, of legal age, Philippines!

IMG_20180421_101554.jpg

Lol, hello guys! I'm Jasmin and you can call me Jas.

Well, this introduction post is quite (well, not quite, but extremely) late to post. I joined the Steemit community last March of this year; have posted some blogs already, but I failed to do my intro post before because….. well, for some reason…. I don’t know…. I just didn’t feel like doing it during those times? My emotions were not enough to make a good introduction blog? No, more like, I’m a busy person! Yes, there are lots on my plate. At 23, I already bargain with time in the hopes of being able to squeeze in 24 hours everything that I need to do – from personal things to other things outside my personal life.

I actually don’t know how to go with this introduction article, but I think I will just start by telling you guys twenty-nine things about me.

First, My full name is Jasmin M. Soliven. You can follow me in IG @jassoliven, and Twitter @jsmnsoliven;

Second, I am a Filipina; Nakatira ako sa perlas ng Silangan, ang Pilipinas (I live in the Pearl of the Orient, the Philippines);

Third, I was born on the 29th day of the first month of the year, that’s why number 29 is close to my heart;

Fourth, I talk a lot, so pardon me if I happen to jump from one story to another while I talk about a certain thing or idea;

Fifth, I always smile. I smile a lot. So it is very obvious when I am sad or mad… it is easily shown by my facial reaction;

Sixth, In 2016, I finished my degree in Business Administration (Human Resource Management);

Seventh, I am a law student (turning on my second year next school year);

IMG_20180610_111143.jpg

Eighth, I also work as a customer service agent at a global electronic company;

Ninth, So yeah, based on 7th and 8th, I am a working-law student. 😊 Yes, it is hard but look! I'm still alive (but barely breathing, lol);

Tenth, I am a coffee-lover. Actually, I’m currently here in my most favorite (so far) coffee shop while I’m doing this intro post;

Eleventh, I am an old soul. I think I am a reincarnated Baby boomer human inside a Millennial;

Twelfth, My favorite color varies depending on circumstances. As of creating this post, my favorite color is blue. Three weeks ago, it was light pink;

Thirteenth, I drive… Almost everyday.. From home to work to school then back to home;

Fourteenth, I love late night long drive 😊 It’s one of my de-stressors;

Fifteenth, I drink a lot with my friends. Well, by “a lot”, I meant, when I have 1-2 weeks vacation from school which happens once or twice a year; or when I have free time after become so responsible that I am able to do my things on or before my deadline - that means when I do not cram (which is very seldom).. So yeah, that makes my drinking time quite rare haha! Do you know the feeling of wanting to drink twice to thrice a week but you have a lot of things to do or you do not have much time so end up setting side “that” want? I feel that always and it sucks;

Sixteenth, Generally, I have trust issues;

Seventeenth, I am the eldest in the family; I have a younger brother (Juliano) and a sister (Jamila);

IMG_20171225_082735.jpg

Eighteenth, I love nature;

Nineteenth, My favorite music genre is country music;

Twentieth, Aside from country music, I also like sad songs (Out of Reach by Gabrielle, and similar kind of songs) and old songs (Fast Car by Tracy Chapman and similar kind of songs);

Twenty-first, I have no tattoo but I want and am planning to have one;

Twenty-second, I love going to and spending my vacation on a beach;

19884246_10210420968623997_5096659463826788211_n.jpg

Twenty-third, I am twenty-three years old;

Twenty-fourth, I don’t look like a twenty-three-year-old human being coz I look like a high school student - even elementary, for some;

Twenty-fifth, I would want to live in another country – maybe New Zealand or Canada; but

Twenty-sixth, I want to help in making the Philippines a better country (one reason why I want to be a lawyer) so I am contemplating about that one;

Twenty-seventh, I like long-sleeved clothes, socks with cute designs, pajamas, big sized hoodies;

Twenty-eighth, I am an ambivert. The last time I check, my Myers-Briggs personality is ESFJ;

Twenty-ninth, At twenty-three, I chose to prioritize myself and stopped in putting others first at my expense.

I am really into writing. I started my writing hobby when I was in high school. I used to write poems, and I had a Tumblr account where I put all my random ideas, thoughts, etc. However, I stopped writing when 1) the notebook where I wrote all my poems was lost; 2) my Tumblr account was hacked.

I somehow lost my motivation to write when those two happened, and I started doubting my writing capabilities because I was not that good with words, and I could not express my thoughts the way I want to express it. One day, I suddenly stopped.

I tried writing again before, but for some reason, I just could not do it. I was so occupied by a lot of things which made me not to focus on my thoughts. There were many times when I told myself to grab a pen and start writing my thoughts about anything. But I just could not.

A lot has happened this 2018 which did compel myself to finally write again. One of which is the breakup of me and my three-year boyfriend (I’ll have a separate post about this, wait for it guys and gals).

I think every thing that happened before was God’s way to let me write again: I was introduced to this community. By the way, the person who introduced steemit community to me was @watersnake101 (Hi kuya Ry, I just want to tell you that I appreciate you everytime you ask how I’m doing. I'm grateful to have you as one of my officemates and you’re like a (sige na nga) kuya (but more like a father) to me); I have gone through something that unleashed my emotions, especially pain, as a fuel for me to write something; the fact that I was able to adjust with law school and work which made me become more efficient in using my time, and a lot more.

So guys, well. insert drum rolls here welcome to me! Haha. I am just happy that finally I have made my introduction post.

What I will post here is anything under the sun. I may post things about reflections in life, love, my life as a law student, poems… anything. I cannot promise to post very regularly like twice or thrice a week, but I will try as much as I can… I hope to know and meet some of you…

I don’t know how I will end this blog because I still want to talk to you virtually..
Hope you find time to visit my blog and read my posts here.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome Jasmin!
Really cool idea to use 29 facts to introduce yourself - that way people actually get to know quite a lot about you!
Resteeming it for some more publicity!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

thank you! nice to meet you too!

Hey Jasmin

hello @qmarpot! hope you're good!

I wish you good luck and many good things on steem… enjoy

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

hello! yes I see that this is really a good platform for writers. thank you@freebirdkhusboo!

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

hi @jlkreiss! thanks for that! yup, now following you!!

Mabuhay and welcome to Steemit kabayan.
I would like to share a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle
In this video, he will tell you where to start your steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 1 2 3.

Hello kabayan! yes thanks for this!

Hey glad to finally see your introduction post. You would love it here and feel free to be yourself in this community. Just let me know if you have any questions. Like I told you anything under the sun. Enjoy!

Thanks @watersnake101!! thanks for bringing me here! yes I am enjoying the warmth of welcome message from people here. So excited!

Hi, jsmnsoliven! Best wishes for make many new friends here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

hello @cheneats! thanks for these groups! will check them now!

Welcome to Steemit jas
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Philippines I want to visit your country!
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hello @brittandjosie! Thanks for all the reminders! hope to see you and I would love to visit Netherlands too!

Hey you are welcome to STEEM community..

hello @hopo04! thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81