Crazy Cat Lady vs Ancient Aliens

Hello Steemers. My name is Kelley and I am making my first post here. So Hey!

Actually I've been here for a while, I've just never made a post. It's hard to know what to say, especially about myself.

Let's see....I'm a Baby Boomer and an actress from Canada. I'm hoping to make a few extra bucks online in a way that leaves me with enough flexibility to go out for auditions or be on set.

Here is a shot of me on the Red Carpet at this years Toronto International Film Festival.
Tiff red carpet.JPG

I was at TIFF as an audience member not as a participant. I wanted to see some films, get inspired and maybe do some star-gazing. I made that dress by the way.

I saw some great films and had a good time but unfortunately the only stars I saw were these..LOL
stars.JPG

I signed up for Steemit a few years ago but didn't really get the whole crypto currency thing. I really didn't dig what Steem was, how to get some or why I should want it. Now I am giving it another look and I see it's a great platform for people with something to say to have a voice, and interact with some amazing peeps.

Oh yeah, my interests are movies, (science fiction mostly), live theater, classic rock, karaoke, travel, and my cats. These guys.

The guys.jpg
Ringo and Jacob

I'm also become an ancient history buff over the last few years. My bucket list consists of exploring a lot of ancient ruins: Egypt, Greece, Mexico etc. I got addicted to Ancient Aliens a few years ago. You know, the idea that Earth was visited in the distant past by aliens and left advanced knowledge behind? Although I'm not sure I believe all of that, there is enough to make the science fiction geek in me go "That's weird. Cooool!"

I love weird.

So I'm looking forward to reading a bunch of cool posts and posting some strange and funny stuff that I hope you will find interesting. I'll try to keep the crazy rants down to a minimum. No promises. If the Winnipeg Jets have a crappy season then all bets are off.

Ciao!

Sort:  

I'm looking forward for more funny posts @kelsbells


Welcome to Steem @kelsbells.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @kelsbells!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you so much. I'll check them out.

Welcome to SteemIt! You are definitely one interesting lady! So many interesting information that you shared with us. We look forward to seeing what you are going to share with us in the future. Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians.

You can view that post HERE

signature.png

Welcome Dear Kelley
You were an early bird in 2016 When you entered the platform. If you had started than 😬💪👀
But well ok welcome To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
Love the picture and the dress, we have a needleworkers group here too @needleworkmonday were we display things we Made and support one another.
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I may know the answer.
But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify. The Free telephone app

https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from rainy Holland
Britt

Thank you. That's a great help.

You are very welcome

Congratulations @kelsbells! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kelsbells! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome kelsbells!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Sounds great. Thank you.

Welcome to Steem kelsbells! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Awesome. Thank you.

Thank you for responding! Hopefully you can get a chance to try out Partiko soon! And let us know if you have any questions while using it! We are always here to help!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @kelsbells, Welcome to Steemit, I will keep an eye out for your work and support it the best I can. I like to support newcomers to this platform, because we were all there at one stage, it can be very hard to learn how it all works. If you need to learn anything about Steemit please Follow me and ask any questions anytime, I will always respond!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83