Hi Steemit, My Name Is Kenneth Whittle, Law Student and Associate Editor at Disobedient Media!

Hello Steemit! My name is Kenneth Whittle, I am a 3L in Law School, while serving as Associate Editor at Disobedient Media. Over the last year I have been lucky enough to work with an amazing group of people who I now call my friends.

Over the past year, my colleagues and I have done our best to be a "thorn" in the side of the main stream media, by simply reporting what the media chooses to ignore. Whether it's stories detailing governmental corruption and coverups, the Awan scandal, child trafficking and abuse, corruption within the FBI, or FISA abuse, we aim to challenge the status quo, as well as the media narrative by simply asking questions, and digging for answers.

I am very detail oriented in my writing, and tend to take a more direct and to the point approach in my writing and LOVE spending hours going down the rabbit hole.

I also spend too much time combing through wikileaks and filing FOIA requests.

FOIA.pngAll 102 pages received via FOIA

I have had the privilege of appearing on Fault Lines with Lee Stranahan.

I, along with our amazing Editor In Chief @elizabethlevaos, look forward to bringing the latest news from Disobedient Media to Steemit, thank you for having me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kennethwhittle! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit, kennethwhittle!

hi @kennethwhittle ..welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your time here.

Your photos are cool! I follow you.

Thank you @luxx

Welcome to Steemit. Always room for independent journalists.

Welcome to Steemit!

So glad you made it to Steemit Kenneth, love your writing!

Welcome to Steemit community @kennethwhittle. I too am new to the platform and made my first post today. I love the name Disobedient Media by the way.

Hi Kenneth! I’m a journalist and lawyer too — congrats on nearly finishing law school! Are you planning on taking the bar and practicing law? I practiced personal injury law for about a year and am back in journalism now. Welcome to Steemit! 😊

Hey, small world! Yeah, I plan on taking the Louisiana bar, and then I'll see where I go from there

Good luck on the bar! :)

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Congratulations @kennethwhittle, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 11942 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2803.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73