HI, AM OLUWOLE OLUWATOBILOBA SURPRISE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I am Oluwole Oluwatobiloba Surprise, am dark in complexion, average height, dark hair, brown eyes a lover of any type of sport, charismatic, charming, cool headed, loving, fun to be with. Loves swimming, watching movies, playing games, engaging in Brain tasking duel, I love photography, graphics designing, arts and sports especially soccer which is widely loved by all Nigerians both far and near. I love nature and poetry, although am not a very good writer but I make sure I give my best.

IMG-20180518-WA0017.jpg

I am a student of Olabisi Onabanjo University Ogun state, Nigeria. A multi campus school which has four campuses in four different town in the state. The major campus Is situated in a small peaceful town of Ago-iwoye, which gives room for degree courses like Law, Political science, Banking and finance, Micro biology, Medical laboratory science, Chemical science, Industrial chemistry to say a few. This same campus gives home for the Administrative and Executive arm of the school and also the office of both the Vice chancellor and the Deputy vice chancellor.
Sagamu town happens to house the school's Medical college which comprises of Medical school, Pharmacy school and the Basic medical science which I happen to be in the department of physiology of the Basic medical sciences. Sagamu also happen to house the Olabisi onabanjo University Teaching hospital (OOUTH).

IMG-20180518-WA0018.jpg

I am a Physiology student, physiology as a whole means the studying of the several functions of major and minor organs of the body in relation to their structure. Studying physiology is kinda fascinating because we tend to study it alongside with Anatomy, Biochemistry, Pharmacology. Anatomy majorly studies the structure of the body both microscopic and macroscopic view. Anatomy also study the internal organs, Bones, nerves, blood vessels and lymphatic nodes. Biochemistry on the other hand helps study the biological cells of the body in relation to the chemical constituents, the beauty of Biochemistry is the fact that it enable us master the chemical pathways of certain chemical constituent in relation to their anomaly.
Pharmacology on the other hand, is the study of drug and drug anomaly, drug therapeutics, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics to mention a few, in bid to help study drugs in other to apply it in clinical correlates. I love my course reason been that it allows me gain more knowledge in all aspect of the medical field thereby enabling me to be able to fair well anywhere I find myself in the area/works of life. Of all the three years have been in my school, I found that the key to life or success is basically consistency and dedication, which have been my driving force all the way. I plan on furthering my course in the physiology field, preferable Msc and then PhD level. Am open to getting a scholarship abroad in the Great Britain so as to return to my country and touch lives with my Expertise.
I find science to be fascinating so I plan on posting science related articles in chemistry, biology, physics and I also love photography, sports, science fictions and many more. Am susceptible to corrections and criticism because no one on this planet is perfect, so I draw strength from criticism and it sure makes me a better person.

IMG-20180518-WA0016.jpg

Finally I want to say a very big thank you to my friends here at Olabisi Onabanjo university(OOU) Ogun state, Nigeria for introducing me to this beautiful platform and also a big thank to you my prospective friends. I trust you'd make my stay on this platform worthwhile... I love you all

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit

Thanks a bunch, look forward to having a cordial relationship with you

I am so happy that you are here, kingwesedo! I wish you an awesome journey here in this fun-loving community :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks a lot

Welcome to steemit @kingwesedo if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Hi @kingwesedo. It's nice to see you here!

Thanks a bunch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09