Minnow about to quit job for #steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemians, i am Kingsley Salvo and currently a resident of some messed up west african country. I'd live you to guess what country.

I was introduced to steem by a fellow countryman via an anonymous forum.
I must confess, it was a joyous moment for me being an emotional type. I quickly visited the steem webage and read the operus mundi of the platform.
Finally! The treasure i had sought for- was finally within my grasp. The elixir which could make my opinions not just heard but valued, and provide "job quitting" powers (or so I've heard) was just a web address and a click away.
Yes! This is it. This is steem.

My current job swings like a pendulum, to-awesome and fro-sucks. I'm a science(biology) teacher at a high school or as we call it here: a secondary school. Teaching is such a wonderful job, however i work for 8+ hours a day,that makes it 40+ hours a week which is really exhausting.
If the success of steem is somewhat dependent on quality content then i would glady quit my current job and get one with a more flexible schedule to dedicate time, and my fingers to the keyboard.

I can see my dreams blending with reality.

What do i stand for?

I am a seeker of truth. The world is nuts and i intend to find out why. My treasure hunt for 'truth' would lead me to investigate in Religion, History, philosophy and some fields of Science. I would share my findings, my progress in life, criticism and opinion with the steemit platform.
I dream of becoming a national hero. It has always been my dream to liberate people, to pull my country out of the ocean of economic decay it drowns in. Not by becoming a political or some revolutionary freedom fighter No, but by educating youths because they are the future.
Before my consciousness lives my body, i hope to touch the lives of millions of students and people i come across and people who read my posts. People in Africa are no doubt very religious. So children are indoctrinated with certain dogma(s) that are obviously detrimental to economic development.
My major goal in life is to contribute - no matter how little, to developing the key that would unlock the shackles of religious and political mental slavery which has imprisoned my people for centuries.

My dear Steemians, i warmly welcome any advice, tip or support that would help me fulfill my dreams on this wonderful platform. I would love to be a steemit-ambassador to my fellow Country men in Africa.

Greetings in Love and Light.



Sort:  

welcome my friend . i hope you can be successful at it. the first post is very good . i enjoy to read it

Thank you very much. Im glad you liked it

Welcome :) Glad you like Steemit - But please don't think about quitting your job for it - especially if you only have been here for such a short amount of time! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you for the advise. Would consider it.

Hello kkins

Hi, how are you?

I wouldn't suggest quitting your job and rely on Steem until you manage to get at least 5000 Steem Power.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you. Im glad to be here

Welcome

Thank you

Keep your job dude. Your smart! It sounds like your making a difference. Keep spreading the knowlege and teaching. Keep steemin on the side maybe it works for you over time.
Im sure you work hard. but 40hrs a week teaching isnt bad, you should be proud. I work long hours also. Over 60 every week in a shit job.
I agree with the religon thing. People tend to go way overboard and embarass their own religous beliefs. Just learn to be a good honest and true person. No one should have to tell you how and books won't do it for you so everyone has gotta figure that out for themselves.

Thank you for the kind words. I would consider your advice. Religion has done alot of bad where am from. If its practices are kept moderate there wouldn't be a problem.

Welcome to Steemit @kkins :)

Thank you. Happy to b here.

Welcome to Steemit kkins. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Ok. Thanks

Yeah, uh, don't quit your job. Thats not a good idea at all.

Ok. Still considering

When people like me can flag away all your money, its not a good plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25