Hi! I am Harsha :) Introducing myself to all the amazing people on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Friends! I am Harsha(It means happiness in English) from Bengaluru, India and I joined Steemit couple of days ago and this is my introduction post! :)

Im1.JPG

I like to think of myself as a curious person and a lifelong student. I keep long term goals which are usually in terms of 10 years and achieve them in a casual yet systematic way. I would like to write on Productivity, Cryptocurrencies and Machine learning on Steemit. If you are interested in those topics, please encourage me by following me :) <3

I work as a Computer Vision Engineer full time and few of my other interests/hobbies are

  • Amateur Astronomy.
    • I have a beginner telescope and a smartphone. I like to take pictures of planets especially and constellations. Though the pictures look very unprofessional now, I will be improving it slowly with new techniques from my research online and tweaking my methods continuously. Cannot wait to share them with you.

    moon 19 Dec 2015_pro.jpg

Jupiter and 4 moons.JPG

pleiades crop.jpg

  • Blogging
    • I post my blogs on Wordpress. Check it out!
  • Running
    • I love running and I log my running and walking on Runkeeper. I do not usually keep goals but I just run as often as possible. These are my Runkeeper stats in last couple of years.

    Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 2.27.07 PM.png

  • Reading Books
    • I do not read a lot of books but when I read them, I put my reviews here on GoodReads. I am interested in Finance, Science Fiction and Mystery Genres. Follow me if you are interested in books :)
  • Drawing on iPad and Pencil Drawings on Paper
    • I like drawing on my iPad and also Paper. Here are some of my Digital and Pencil Drawings.

d1.png

d2.jpg

d3.jpg

s1.jpg

s2.jpg

s3.jpg

  • Languages
    • I completed my masters in Germany, therefore I learnt some german there. I like to learn new languages and I take this hobby slow and I use my own methods to learn them and not the main stream methods because it has not worked for me. Being in India means one usually knows more than one language. My mother tongue is Kannada. Apart from that I speak Indian languages such as English, Hindi, Tulu. My German level is B1 and I am improving it slowly and currently I am a beginner in Japanese. My goal is to learn Japanese and Chinese in the next 4 years.

I hope you like few of the activities I am interested in. In the future I am planning to elaborate more on these and share my views, tips on these with SteemIt community and also learn more from other posts by people in the community. Once again Hello! and thank you for reading the post :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @knh!

Thank you very much @thanhtam :)

Greetings, knh! Wish you an awesome journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello @knh, thanks for beautiful intro, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-7-1526341802-8969874

Thank you @sultanmr :) I saw your blog, thanks for mentioning me in your post, you are very helpful for a beginner like me.

Welcome to Steemit @knh Harsha! Nice intro..

Thanks Mani!

Love your art and I draw too.

Thank you very much @joeyarnoldvn :) Followed you :)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thank you @rosestar, I will join it.

Congratulations @knh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for the badges and your comment :) You are being nice to a beginner, which is very helpful.


Welcome to Steemit @knh!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey @knh! You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Thank you very much for leaving a comment :)

Welcome to Steem, @knh!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39