Introducing Myself to Steemit Community: Greetings from Croatia

Hello everyone! 

My name is Jasminka (Croatian version of Jasmine) and I live in Zagreb. 

I've just recently learned of Steemit platform and supporting Steemian cyberspace, so I thought why not to join.

❖  ❖  ❖ 

As a blogger, I write for my Knjige su IN blog (meaning: Books are IN Fashion), that might be loosely categorized as a book blog. I’m saying ‘loosely’ because I do not publish only book reviews, but I also like to write about broader book related themes and on various topics.

The aim of Knjige su IN blog is promoting a reading culture in general, so besides the book reviews, I also post about:

  • movies and TV shows based on novels
  • researches on reading habits
  • different literary genres, such as discussing on short story or horror genre
  • audio books
  • bookworm gifts ideas etc. 

... and all of that in order to encourage developing reading habits.

Although I write Knjige su IN blog in my native, Croatian language, I’ve installed Google Translate widget on the website, so all of you curious ones can check what I write about. Yes, I know that Google translator is not an optimal solution, but it’s handy for helping my international blog readers to scan blog’s content in their preferred languages.

Even more curious Steemian friends could also visit my LinkedIn profile, follow me on Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest, or maybe would like to take a look at my online Portfolio instead. 

❖  ❖  ❖ 

Regarding my new Steemit blog, I’m not sure yet about the future concept, but I suppose it will be a mix of books & reading related topics, combined with some completely fresh stuff in addition.

Have a great day!

Jasminka @knjigesuin

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Jasminka.

Thank you celioeguga!

Hi, knjigesuin , you're welcome. May you enjoy in steemit.

Welcome and have fun! Btw, checked your blog - it's awesome. =]

Hey @mistia thanks a lot for the welcome and resteem, much appreciated! And thanks for checking out my blog, I'm glad you like it :)


Welcome to Steem @knjigesuin.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @steemladder, thanks for the welcome and the info, much appreciated!

Welcome 😍☺🇻🇪

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Hi @heigovannik, many thanks for the kind welcome - upvoted and folowed!

Welcome knjigesuin!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Hi @esteemapp, thanks for the info, I'll check it...

Welcome Jasminka - best wishes for your journey. Do you know other Steemit users? Recent changes have made the journey for newcomers a little bit more difficult - I hope you persevere as I can see you are here for a professional and serious purposes. You might research @oracle-d project where there are opportunities for skilled content creators - in time this might be something useful to you on your journey ...... best wishes @cryprocurator

Hello @cryptocurator, thank you so much for your kind welcome and a valuable info - upvoted and followed! As there is a lot to learn here for a newbie like me, I just want to start step by step, while I learn on the go. Although I know that a beginning of the Steemit journey might be slower now than a year or two ago, I don't feel any pressure. I'll just practice being a good Steemian and enjoy the process. Except another newcomer, I don't know other Steemit users, so we’ll see how it goes...

Hey @knjigesuin, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions about how this platform works please don't hesitate to ask me. In the meantime please check out my blog, where I published an in-depth article over 3 weeks ago about how the Steemit ecosystem works. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about technology. I promise my content will be intersting. I will keep an eye out for your work also. Welcome again.

Hello @cryptoguru1, thanks for the welcome and kind words! I checked your blog and followed...

Sorry for the late reply, thanks

Welcome to Steemit knjigesuin. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hi @janne, many thanks for your nice welcome and the detailed info, much appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75