#introduceyourself- Hello steemit family. Introducing kpreddy blog officially.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello all ! This is kanthala Praveen Redy From Warangal, Telangana, India. I'm 22yr old, Mechanical Engineer, Automotive enthusiast, Learning Trading,Investment and marketing. Formula student boy(I believe in blood sweat and gasoline.)

IMG_20180428_184715455.jpg

FOTO_20180601_154003.jpg

I have been on steemit since march this but never got time to introduce myself. I belong to a small remote village(There are not more than 50 families in my village) here in Telangana. I'm glad that steemit came this far.I use to wear torn out shorts and shirts use to roam all over my village. I studied in local government schools till my 8th standard and thereafter I joined English medium schools because my father understood essence of me joining in English medium schools. I struggled a bit at the beginning but finally toped the class in my 10th board exams. Then I carried the momentum forward an toped the college in my 12th boar exams.

I worked very hard during my 12th exams and managed to get admission into one of the reputed colleges in India i.e National Institute o Technology, Rourkela. I'm very interested in machines and automobiles since my childhood . So I took up mechanical engineering in my graduation. Till this time I don't even know what is google chrome,Facebook,Instagram and at least Gmail.Then i got introduced to Facebook,Instagram, Telegram and many other social media sites. Made some good friends over there and got wide exposure of science and technology,business and career opportunities.

images (1).jpeg

Best thing happened to me in my life here. I got a girlfriend. I loved her.she love me. We both spent time happily together......Hehe kidding. Me being a typical mechanical engineer and above that being an introvert , I could not make girlfriend in my graduation. More ever I'm busy with my other girlfriend i.e our formula student car. During my second year of graduation , I got into formula student team of our campus and from there my life took a turn and gave direction to my career. I will give details of our project as i continue to write this.

DQmeJrwztPSGnDmsoiU59AxR8F9ZSLHsJ8gT3JajuBf9kSU_1680x8400.jpg

This is my team:: TEAM ROADRUNNER

DSC_0351.JPG

DSC_0391.JPG

In my final year of Engineering I bagged a job as territory service manager in one of the top most organizations of India i.e Maruti suzuki. My family, friends and relatives are very proud of my achievement. I thank god for whatever he gave me in my life.

As my graduation continued I also got introduced to stock markets, business and marketing,cryptocurrencies. These are also as interesting as engineering. I use to follow investopedia articles in the the beginning and there i got to know about steemit and then I started steeming. And journey is awesome so far.

I also want to take this opportunity to introduce my team here and introduce you to the world of formula Student and raise some sponsorship for my team and the entire post payout goes to my team for making brake clutch and accelerator pedal assembly.

Everyone of us have done something great, remarkable, memorable in our lives. I too really feel that I have done something great in my life today. That is Formula student car. Here comes my team, my family of engineering "TEAM ROADRUNNER"

FOTO_20180705_185809.jpg

You think on your own.You design it. You analyse it. You find optimal design. You get it manufactured. You assemble it. Finally it rolls and you can't imagine the happiness. I think everyone of you felt same when you did some project in your school or college.

So here I bring Formula student to you. You will probably introduce this wonderful community to your friends relatives or your kids. I will guve everyone a brief introduction of formula Student to you.

SAE INTERNATIONAL-FORMULA STUDENT

sae-logo.png

SAE stands for society of automotive engineers.
SAE is a non profitable engineering and scientific society which involves it's resources to support and encourage the development of skills related to science, technology, engineering and mathematics. SAE also has a collegiate design series which gives opportunity for students to go beyond text book theory and involve in the process of designing and manufacturing.

SAE has many engineering design projects like

1)Formula SAE
2)BAJA SAE
3)ECOKART

These are the projects that I'm familiar with. There are many other projects all across the world.

Formula SAE::

The Formula SAE competition is for SAE student members to conceive,design, fabricate, and compete with small formula-style racing cars.Restrictions are imposed on so that the knowledge,creativity, and imagination of the students are challenged. The end result is a great experience for young engineers in a meaningful engineering project as well as the opportunity of working in a dedicated team effort.

10495697_693419384059870_727182112084449862_o.jpg

Team comprises of different subsystems who work collectively to build race car. Our sub systems include

1)Electronics
2)Power train
3)Drivetrain
4)vehicle Dynamics
5)Brakes
6)Chassis
7)PR and Media

Each subsystem consists of 4-5 members and collectively we are around 25 now. We will register our team for different competitions like Supra SAE, Formula Student India. We are planning to register for international competitions like formula Student Germany and Formula student Italy in near future with your support.

OUR TEAM:: TEAM ROADRUNNER

We are Team Roadrunner, Formula Student team of National Institute of Technology, Rourkela . The team, under the SAE collegiate club, comprises of students from all batches and streams, with the passion and motivation to put their technical prowess to practical use, by designing and manufacturing a race-car, which is lightweight, efficient,safe,infused with innovative technology and can be brought to the market as a viable product with a proper marketing strategy.

11755849_10204620901107823_3367792702181058491_n.jpg

IMG-20170228-WA0005.jpg

With this project of ours, we participate in national competitions like Formula Student Bharat and SUPRA SAE, attended by international judges and various automobile enthusiasts and pioneers of various engineering and industrial fields,where our team has have excelled by securing overall 7th rank in SUPRA SAE 2015, by securing 8th rank in Qualifiers for Formula Bharat 2017 and most Recently by securing 5th rank for Qualifiers for Formula bharat 2019.

Motorsports is an expensive affair and needs regular inflow of monetary services and components, we would be honored to be associated with this wonderful platform.Your support would be integral to our continued success and team building.

11755754_1183932401632791_7520233309367142434_n.jpg

IMG-20170228-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20170228-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20170328-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20170306-WA0020.jpg

As a reminiscence to the passionate journey embarked by Team Roadrunner for the Formula Bharat 2017 event held at Kari Motor Speedway, Coimbatore, this season proved to be one of the most noteworthy stride. Although the team saw many ups and downs, we continued to impress our competitors and judges regarding our design and manufacturing standards and were even appreciated by international judges Pat Clarke and Claude Rouelle. The team was determined to be one on the best 25 teams in the event.

In order to know the updates of our project , please search for #formulastudent tagline.

I'm presenting the details of our project in the following images:

FOTO_20180705_185514.jpg

FOTO_20180705_185639.jpg

FOTO_20180705_185419.jpg

FOTO_20180705_185244.jpg

FOTO_20180705_185151.jpg

FOTO_20180705_185112.jpg

FOTO_20180705_184957.jpg

FOTO_20180705_184843.jpg

FOTO_20180705_184732.jpg

FOTO_20180705_184516.jpg

FOTO_20180705_184406.jpg

FOTO_20180705_184308.jpg

These are the links to the competition sites where you can get project details

SAE INTERNATIONAL::
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.sae.org/&ved=2ahUKEwiU6pK8gY3cAhXJto8KHbDRC0MQFjAAegQIBhAD&usg=AOvVaw0d0lrXrqsc65s8h8vo88KR

SAE INDIA::
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.saeindia.org/&ved=2ahUKEwiKxb_PgY3cAhXCQo8KHapIBTkQFjAAegQIBRAD&usg=AOvVaw2zdEt0Fdc5mOebsvEi3gh1

FORMULA BHARATH::
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.formulabharat.com/&ved=2ahUKEwiUgI3jgY3cAhWCp48KHXJdAl4QFjAAegQIBBAD&usg=AOvVaw12qYwh39gvDHzG5EX3HI3d

FORMULA STUDENT GERMANY::
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.formulastudent.de/&ved=2ahUKEwik15j0gY3cAhWHQo8KHaohASYQFjAAegQIBRAD&usg=AOvVaw3pxuK78TSf1Y-KpLbcgXs6

BAJA SAE::
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://bajasaeindia.org/&ved=2ahUKEwi059WHgo3cAhVIuI8KHTyTDAAQFjALegQIBBAB&usg=AOvVaw2aie4br6iDsq6Bqq-2Q5UJ

NIT ROURKELA,INDIA

http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/

20180707_190727_0001.png

Our team don't have a website yet. But team is trying to get a domain from campus site for it media and PR purposes.

If you guys are doing similar project or planning to do, please let our fellow friends and community know. You can let everyone know by giving link to your project in the comments section.😊😊😊

Awesome times ahead.Keep Steeming!!

1.gif

Sort:  

Hi @kpreddy! Welcome to the wild world of Steemit! I look forward to reading more about what you are up to! Thanks for all of the good energy you have sent me over the past couple days. Let's both keep on working on our projects and sharing the fun here on Steemit! :D

Thank you very much😊😊.Definitely. You seem to be multi talented and I can imagine how much I get benefitted if get associated with people like you.

Welcome to the Steemit World!

Thank you very much @wilku. Hope I will have good time here.

Guys with reputation-25 @steempolki @carolusmagnus why are you downvoting my article. Do you guys really know what is downvoting??😒😒

These guys are very new to steemit and even did not made a single article but down voting me . I'm doing it for a good cause. So support if you want otherwise go to hell😴😴

You're a talented person!!! All my best wishes for your future endeavours. :)

Thank you very very much😊😊

Woooow, that's amazing.
When I was little I tried to build a car with my friends.
It looked more like this:
a.jpg
But only in a larger version :-)

Thank you very much! This car looksstunning
too 😂😂

Very good story, amazing cars. I wonder if you offer to put company stickers on your car for steem sponsorships?

I'm very glad that you read my story @dynamicrypto. Whatever I raise through my project posts goes to my team. Yes I thought of putting steemit logo or any company logo on our car if I raise some handsome amount.
Generally our sponsorship team has put a limit on size of the stickers according to the amount sponsored by a company. A company logo gets on to the car if someone sponsor more than 200$.

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Welcome to Steem, @kpreddy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Why your reputation is so bad?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91